

Office of the City Clerk



A2012-204

Office of the City Clerk

City Council Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date: 12/12/2012

Sponsor(s): Emanuel, Rahm (Mayor)

Type: Appointment

Title: Reappointment of Homer H. Bryant, Juan A. Chavez, Kevin

Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson,

Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Sheila O'Grady,
Deborah Rutter, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman and
Ernest C. Wong as members of Advisory Council on Cultural

Affairs and Special Events

Committee(s) Assignment: Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and

Recreation



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

December 12, 2012

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed as members of the Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2014:

Homer H. Bryant Juan A. Chavez Kevin Coval

Jeanne K. Gang

Sandra P. Guthman

Mary Ittelson

Eileen LaCario

Shirley R. Madigan

Sheila O'Grady

Deborah Rutter

Jane M. Saks

Howard A. Tullman

Ernest C. Wong

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor

CITY COUNCIL JANUARY 16, 2013

TO THE PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Your Committee on Special Events and Cultural Affairs having had under consideration Recognition of the Reappointment of Homer H. Bryant, Juan A. Chavez, Kevin Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Shelia O'Grady, Deborah Rutter, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman and Ernest C. Wong as members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2014. *Rahm Emanuel (Mayor)*

The Committee beg leave to recommend that your Honorable Body **DO PASS** the proposed event which was submitted on **January 10, 2013** at the Committee on Special Events and Cultural Affairs meeting.

This recommendation was concurred by all members of the Committee present, with no dissenting vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman