Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Record #: R2019-345   
Type: Resolution Status: Adopted
Intro date: 5/29/2019 Current Controlling Legislative Body:
Final action: 5/29/2019
Title: Appointment of chairmen, vice-chairmen and members of standing committees of City Council for Years 2019-2023
Sponsors: Harris, Michelle A.
Topic: CITY COUNCIL - Standing Committees
Attachments: 1. R2019-345.pdf

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO, That the following shall be the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council ofthe City of Chicago for the 2019 - 2023 term:
Committee on Aviation
O'Shea (Chairman), Curtis (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Hairston, Quinn, Lopez, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Mitts, Maldonado, Burnett, Reboyras, Austin, Villegas, Sposato, Nugent, Napolitano, Gardiner.
Committee on Budget and Government Operations
Dowell (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Cappleman, Osterman.
Committee on Committees and Rules
Harris (Chairman), Napolitano (Vice-Chairman), O'Shea (Vice-Chairman), Villegas (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Coleman, Moore, Curtis, Taylor, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Mitts, Sposato, Nugent, Vasquez, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Osterman, Hadden, Silverstein.
Committee on Contracting Oversight and Equity
Austin (Chairman), Moore (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Dowell, King, Sawyer, Cardenas, Lopez, Taylor, Rodriguez, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Burnett, Ervin, Reboyras, Cardona, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Vasquez.
Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development
Villegas (Chairman), Mitchell (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Harris, Beale, Cardenas, Lopez, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Reboyras, Mitts, Sposato, Vasquez, Reilly, Tunney, Hadden.
Committee on Education and Child Development
Scott (Chairman), King (Vice-Chairman), Hai...

Click here for full text