Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Record #: R2022-683   
Type: Resolution Status: Adopted
Intro date: 6/22/2022 Current Controlling Legislative Body: Committee on Committees and Rules
Final action: 6/22/2022
Title: Amendment of chairmen and members of City Council standing committees for Years 2019-2023
Sponsors: Harris, Michelle A.
Topic: CITY COUNCIL - Standing Committees
Attachments: 1. R2022-683.pdf


The resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2019 - 2023 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)
Committee on Budget and Government Operations
Dowell (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, Cardenas, Quinn, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, SoottScott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Cappleman, Osterman.
Committee on Committees and Rules
Harris (Chairman), Napolitano (Vice-Chairman), O'Shea (Vice-Chairman), Villegas (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Coleman, Moore, Curtis, Taylor, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, ScottScott, Sigcho-Lopez, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Mitts, Sposato, Nugent, Vasquez, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Osterman, Hadden, Silverstein.
Committee on Contracting Oversight and Equity
Ervin (Chairman), Moore (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Dowell, King, Sawyer, Cardenas, Lopez, Taylor, Rodriguez, ScottScott, Sigcho-Lopez, Burnett, Reboyras, Cardona, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Vasquez.
Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development
Villegas (Chairman), Mitchell (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Harris, Cardenas, Lopez, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Tabares, ScottScott, Burnett, Reboyras, Mitts, Sposato, Vasquez, Reilly, Tunney, Hadden.
Committee on Education and Child Development
Seott-(Chairman), King (Vice-Chairman), Harris, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Quinn, Burke, Coleman, O'...

Click here for full text