AGENDA OF MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED BY THE COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES and RULES Thursday, March 30, 2023 9:00 a.m.

MONTHLY RULE 45 REPORT

Approval of the December, 2022 Monthly Rule 45 Report for the Committee on Committees and Rules

JOURNAL CORRECTION

- 1. (O2023-1117) Correction of City Council Journal of Proceedings of December 14, 2022
- 2. (O2023-1014) Correction of City Council Journal of Proceedings of December 14, 2022

Items 3 through 26 are being considered for re-referral to the appropriate City Council Committee indicated below:

Committee on Finance:

 (O2023-1340) Redevelopment agreement with and allocation of eligible Tax Increment Financing (TIF) assistance to BR Congress Owner LLC, Congress Theater NFP for renovation of facility at 2135 N Milwaukee Ave. as state-of-the-art entertainment, live performance music venue, affordable residential units, retail, restaurant and office/work space

Committee on Housing and Real Estate:

4. (A2023-14) Appointment of Juliana Gonzaez-Crussi as Commissioner of Chicago Housing Authority

Committee on Transportation and Public Way:

- 5. (A2023-16) Appointment of Nora Cay Ryan as member of Chicago Transit Board
- 6. (A2023-15) Reappointment of Johnny Miller as member of Chicago Transit Board

Committee on Zoning, Landmarks and Building Standards:

- 7. (A2023-10) Reappointment of Alicia Ponce as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks
- 8. (A2023-11) Reappointment of Adam G. Rubin as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks
- 9. (A2023-12) Reappointment of Richard L. Tolliver as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks
- 10. (A2023-13) Reappointment of Ernest C. Wong as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks
- 11. (A2023-6) Reappointment of Suellen Burns as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks
- 12. (A2023-7) Reappointment of Jonathan E. Fair as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks
- 13. (A2023-8) Reappointment of Tiara L. Hughes as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks

14. (A2023-9) Reappointment of Gabriel Ignacio Dziekiewicz as member of Commission on Chicago Landmarks

Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation:

- 15. (A2023-27) Reappointment of Blake-Anthony Johnson as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- (A2023-28) Reappointment of Alison E. Cuddy as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 17. (A2023-29) Reappointment of Amina J. Dickerson as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Events
- (A2023-30) Reappointment of Brooke Flanagan as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 19. (A2023-31) Reappointment of Josephine Lee as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 20. (A2023-32) Reappointment of Cesareo J. Moreno as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 21. (A2023-33) Reappointment of Margaret C. Murphy-Webb as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 22. (A2023-34) Reappointment of Claire C. Rice as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 23. (A2023-35) Reappointment of Silvia Rivera as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 24. (A2023-36) Reappointment of Paul J. Sznewajs as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 25. (A2023-37) Reappointment of Tanner Woodford as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events
- 26. (A2023-38) Reappointment of Omar Torres-Kortright as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events