

### GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR

121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

> COMMITEE VICE CHAIRMAN COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY

> LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AVIATION FINANCE

# **MEETING AGENDA**

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

10:00 A.M.

Virtual

#### Roll Call

#### **Approval of July Monthly Report**

#### Office of the Mayor

1. A2021-85 **Ward(s)**: 19

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Jimo A. Kasali as member of Special Service Area No. 20, South Western Avenue Commission

2. A2021-86 Ward(s): 40, 47, 48

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Farrah Essa as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

3. A2021-87 Ward(s): 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Andrew S. Peters as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

Ward(s): 40, 47, 48 4. A2021-88

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Michael T. Sullivan as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

5. **A2021-89** Ward(s): 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Frank Uhler as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

**6. A2021- 90** Ward(s): 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Panagiotis K. Valavanis as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

7. **A2021- 91** Ward(s): 1, 2, 27, 32

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Nicole S. Plecas as member of Special Service Area No. 33, Wicker Park & Bucktown Commission

**8. A2021- 92** Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Carmella Coqmard as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

9. **A2021- 93** Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Andre Howard as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

**10. A2021- 94 Ward(s):** 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Suellen G. Hurt as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

**11. A2021- 95** Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Adrienne M. Irmer as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

**12. A2021-96** Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Deborah J. Payne as member of Special Service Area No. 52, 51st Street Commission

**13. A2021- 97** Ward(s): 14, 15, 16, 23

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Julio Gomez as member of Special Service Area No. 59, 59th Street Commission

**14. A2021- 98** Ward(s): 33, 35

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Stephanie D. Fishel as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

**15. A2021- 99** Ward(s): 44, 46

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Dan Wolf as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

**16. A2021- 100** Ward(s): 44, 46

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Diane C. Tanios as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

**17. A2021- 101 Ward(s):** 44, 46

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Juliana Montebello-Roman as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

**18. A2021- 102** Ward(s): 44, 46

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Andrew D. Rizzo as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

**19. A2021- 103** Ward(s): 46, 48, 49

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Daryl K. Sneed as member of Special Service Area No. 26, Broadway Commercial District Commission

**20. A2021-117** Ward(s): All

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Gwendolyn L. Butler as member of Community Development Commission

21. A2021- 118 Ward(s): All

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Dwight Curtis as member of Community Development Commission

22. A2021- 119 Ward(s): All

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jacqueline Gomez as member of Community Development Commission

23. A2021- 120 Ward(s): All

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Grace Chan McKibben as member of Community Development Commission

24. A2021- 121 Ward(s): All

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Latasha R. Thomas as member of Community Development Commission

25. A2021- 122 Ward(s): All

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Loretta Ivette Treviño as member of Community Development Commission

**26. O2021- 3253 Ward(s):** 11

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for redevelopment of property at 1032 W 43rd St

**27. O2021- 3260** Ward(s): 33

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for redevelopment of property at 2419 W George St

## **City Council**

**28. O2021- 3109 Ward(s):** All

**Sponsor(s):** Alderman Vasquez

Call for Department of Assets, Information and Services to conduct review and assessment of upgrade to 311 system