

# Office of Chicago City Clerk



R2011-69

# Office of the City Clerk

**Tracking Sheet** 

**Meeting Date:** 

1/13/2011

Status:

Adopted

Sponsor(s):

Burke, Edward (14) Mell, Richard (33)

Type:

Resolution

Title:

Amend resolution which identifies Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen

and members on standing committees of the City Council for

the 2007-2011 term.

Committee(s) Assignment:

N/A

### RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED, That the resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and members on standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2007-2011 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

#### COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.

Levar (Chairman), Zaiewski (Vice-Chairman), Lyie, Balcer, Cárdenas, **O**livo, Burke, <u>Lane</u>, Cochran, Solis, <u>E.-Smith</u>, Suarez, <u>Rice</u>, Mitts, <u>Alien</u>, Doherty.

### 2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Levar (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Lyie, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cárdenas, Olivo, Burke, <u>Thompson</u>, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, <u>Cochran</u>, Brookins, Muñoz, Zaiewski, Solis, Burnett, <del>E. Smith,</del> Reboyras, Suarez, Mell, Mitts, <del>Allen,</del> Laurino, O'Connor, Doherty, Daley, Tunney, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

### 3. COMMITTEE ON BUILDINGS.

Stone (Chairman), Pope (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Foulkes, Thomas, Burnett, E. Smith, Ervin, Reboyras, Suarez, Atten, Cullerton, Laurino, Reilly, Shiller, M. Smith.

### 4. COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.

Mell (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Preckwinkle, Newsome, Hairston, Lyie, Jackson, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cárdenas, Olivo, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, Cochran, Brookins, Muñoz, Zaiewski, Dixon, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, E. Smith, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Waguespack, Colón, Rice, Mitts, Allen, Cullerton, Laurino, O'Connor, Doherty, Reilly, Daley, Tunney, Levar, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

### 5. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Laurino (Chairman), Zaiewski (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, <u>Newsome</u>, Jackson, Foulkes, Lane, Rugai, Maldonado, <u>Ervin</u>, Colón, Rice, Mitts, <u>Allen</u>, Cullerton, <u>Daley</u>, Tunney.

### 6. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Thomas (Chairman), Solis (Vice-Chairman), Jackson, Beale, Cárdenas, Lane, Muñoz, Dixon, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Laurino, O'Connor, Tunney.

## 7. COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND PUBLIC UTILITIES.

Rugai (Chairman), Mitts (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Preckwinkle, Newsome, Hairston, Beale, Pope, Burke, Thompson, Zaiewski, Maldonado, Austin, Moore.

### 8. COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.

Burke (Chairman), **O**'Connor (Vice-Chairman), <del>Preckwinkle,</del> Hairston, Lyie, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cárdenas, Olivo, <u>Foulkes,</u> Thomas, Lane, Rugai, <u>Brookins,</u> Muñoz, Zaiewski, Solis, Burnett, <del>E. Smith,</del> <u>Reboyras,</u> Suarez, Mell, Austin, Colón, Mitts, A<del>llen,</del> Laurino, Doherty, Daley, Tunney, Levar, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

### 9. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH.

E. Smith <u>Balcer</u> (Chairman), Cárdenas (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Harris, **T**hompson, Dixon, Burnett, Mell, Austin, Colón, **R**eilly, Shiller, Moore.

### 10. COMMITTEE ON HISTORICAL LANDMARK PRESERVATION.

Mitts (Chairman), Daley (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Preckwinkle, Newsome, Foulkes, Thompson, Rugai, Brookins, Colón, Cullerton, Doherty, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

### 14. COMMITTEE ON PARKS AND RECREATION.

M. Smith (Chairman), Balcer (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Preckwinkle, Newsome, Hairston, Lyie, Foulkes, Thompson, Lane, Cochran, Muñoz, Ervin, Rice, Daley, Schulter.

### 15. COMMITTEE ON POLICE AND FIRE.

Beate <u>Harris</u> (Chairman), Balcer (Vice-Chairman), Ha<del>rris</del>, <u>Beale</u>, Pope, Burke, Lane, Rugai, Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, **A**ustin, Mitts, Laurino, Levar.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

### 18. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

Allen Beale (Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Beale, Balcer, Rugai, Cochran, Maldonado, Graham, Reboyras, Cullerton, Doherty, Reilly, Levar, Schulter.

### 19. COMMITTEE ON ZONING.

Solis (Chairman), Daley (Vice-Chairman), Harris, **O**livo, Burke, Thomas, <del>E. Smi</del>th, <u>Brookins,</u> Suarez, Austin, Colón, A<del>llen,</del> Laurino, <u>Tunney,</u> Schulter, Stone.

Edward M. Burke

Alderman, 14th Ward

Richard F. Mell

Alderman, 33rd Ward

