

City of Chicago

Office of the City Clerk

Document Tracking Sheet



R2022-1402

Meeting Date:

Sponsor(s):

Type:

Title:

12/14/2022

Harris (8)

Resolution

Amendment of chairmen and members of City Council standing committees for Years 2019-2023 Committee on Committees and Rules

Committee(s) Assignment:



CITY OF CHICAGO

MICHELLE A. HARRIS, ALDERMAN, 8TH WARD CHAIRMAN-COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES AND RULES CITY HALL, RM-200, OFFICE #4 • 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET. CHICAGO IL 60602 PHONE: 312-744-3075 • FAX: 312-744-5007

City Council Meeting December 14, 2022

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Committees and Rules, considered the following Ordinances, Resolutions and Direct Introduction which met December 13, 2022:

Your Committee on Committees and Rules, recommends "do pass" of the following items:

- 1. Ordinance correcting the City Council Journal of Proceedings of April 21, 2021. (O2022-1315)
- Ordinance correcting the City Council Journal of Proceedings of July 20, 2022 regarding ordinance amending Ramova Theater restoration-O2022-2340. (O2022-3502)
- 3. Resolution electing Alvin D. Starks as Sergeant-at-Arms and Leevater Purnell, Torian Cox and Anthony P. Harper as Assistant Sergeants-at-Arms for remainder of 2019-2023 City Council term. (R2022-1146)
- 4. Appointment of Anabel Abarca as 12th Ward Alderperson.
- 5. Resolution updating committee assignments to include Alderperson Anabel Abarca replacing the former alderperson.

Recommendation of these items was concurred in by the Committee on Committees and Rules.

Sincerely,

Michelle Harris, Chairman Committee on Committees and Rules

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

The resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2019 – 2023 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

2. Committee on Budget and Government Operations

Dowell (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, <u>Abarca, Cardenas,</u> Quinn, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, Knudsen, Tunney, Cappleman, Osterman.

3. Committee on Committees and Rules

Harris (Chairman), Napolitano (Vice-Chairman), O'Shea (Vice-Chairman), Villegas (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, <u>Abarca, Cardenas,</u> Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Coleman, Moore, Curtis, Taylor, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Mitts, Sposato, Nugent, Vasquez, Reilly, Knudsen, Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Osterman, Hadden, Silverstein.

4. Committee on Contracting Oversight and Equity

Ervin (Chairman), Moore (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Dowell, King, Sawyer, <u>Abarca, Cardenas,</u> Lopez, Taylor, Rodriguez, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Burnett, Reboyras, Cardona, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Vasquez.

5. Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

Villegas (Chairman), Mitchell (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Harris, <u>Abarca</u>, Cardenas, Lopez, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Reboyras, Mitts, Sposato, Vasquez, Reilly, Tunney, Hadden.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

8. Committee on Environmental Protection and Energy

Cardenas (Chairman), Nugent (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, <u>Abarca</u>, Burke, Taylor, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Reilly, Knudsen, Cappleman, Martin, Hadden.

9. Committee on Finance.

Waguespack (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Dowell, King, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, <u>Abarca, Cardenas</u>, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Austin, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, Knudsen, Tunney, Osterman, Silverstein.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

12. Committee on Immigrant and Refugee Rights

Reboyras (Chairman), Cardenas (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, <u>Abarca,</u> Curtis, Rodriguez, Sigcho-Lopez, Taliaferro, Cardona, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa Cappleman.

13. Committee on License and Consumer Protection

Mitts (Chairman), Hopkins (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, <u>Abarca, Cardenas</u>, Coleman, Moore, Scott, Ervin, Taliaferro, Villegas, Sposato, Napolitano, Knudsen, Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Silverstein.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

16. Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety

Burnett (Chairman), Cardona (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, King, <u>Abarca</u>, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Coleman, Moore, Sigcho-Lopez, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Vasquez.

Michelle A. Harris Alderman, 8th Ward