

Office of the Chicago City Clerk



A2011-75

Office of the City Clerk

City Council Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date:

7/6/2011

Sponsor(s):

Mayor Emanuel

Type:

Appointment

Title:

Appointment of Zaldwaynaka L. Scott as Commissioner of

Chicago Housing Authority

Committee(s) Assignment:

Committee on Housing and Real Estate



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

July 6, 2011

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed Zaldwaynaka L. Scott as a commissioner of the Chicago Housing Authority for a term effective immediately and expiring July 7, 2014 to succeed Sharon Gist Gilliam, whose term expired July 7, 2009.

Your favorable consideration of this appointment will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor



CITY COUNCIL - CITY OF CHICAGO
CITY HALL, ROOM 200

121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

TELEPHONE: (312) 744-6102
FAX: (312) 744-0770

RSUAREZ@CITYOFCHICAGO.ORG

RAY SUAREZ

ALDERMAN, 31st WARD
VICE MAYOR - CITY OF CHICAGO

4502 WEST FULLERTON AVENUE CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60639 TELEPHONE: (773) 276-9100 FAX: (773) 276-2596

www.ward31.com

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS:

HOUSING AND REAL ESTATE (CHAIRMAN)

COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS (VICE-CHAIRMAN)

AVIATION

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

FINANCE

Transportation and Public Way

Workforce Development and Audit

ZONING, LANDMARKS AND BUILDING STANDARDS

July 28, 2011 CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

TO THE PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Your Committee on Housing and Real Estate which was referred a communication by the Honorable Rahm Emanuel, Mayor, appointing as a commissioner of the Chicago Housing Authority Board for a term effective immediately and expiring July 7, 2014 to succeed Sharon Gist Gilliam, whose term has expired July 7, 2009:

• Zaldwaynaka L. Scott

Having the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body **Pass** the proposed communication transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a vote of the members of the committee present with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted,

(signed)

Ray Suarez, Chairman