

# Office of the Chicago City Clerk



A2011-186

# Office of the City Clerk

## City Council Document Tracking Sheet

**Meeting Date:** 

11/16/2011

Sponsor(s):

Emanuel, Rahm (Mayor)

Type:

Appointment

Title:

Appointment of Samuel M. Mencoff as member of Board of

**Directors of Regional Transportation Authority** 

**Committee(s) Assignment:** 

Committee on Transportation and Public Way



### OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

November 16, 2011

# TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed Samuel M. Mencoff as a member of the Board of Directors of the Regional Transportation Authority, for a term effective immediately and expiring June 30, 2013, to complete the unexpired term of Michael Rosenberg, who has resigned.

Your favorable consideration of this appointment will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor



ALDERMAN, 9TH WARD 34 East 112th Place CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60628 TELEPHONE: (773) 785-1100 FAX: (773) 785-2790 E-MAIL: WARDO9@CITYOFCHICAGO.ORG

### CITY COUNCIL

### CITY OF CHICAGO

### COUNCIL CHAMBER

CITY HALL-SECOND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 TELEPHONE: 312-744-4096 FAX: 312-744-8155

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS**

TRANSPORTATION & INFRASTRUCTURE (CHARRMAN)

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

FINANCE

PUBLIC SAFETY

--- -RULE'S AND ETHICS

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT

Rel Bale

December 12, 2011

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Transportation and Public Way begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body pass A Mayoral Introduction appointing Samuel M. Mencoff as a member of the Board of Directors of the Regional Transportation Authority, for a term effective immediately and expiring June 30, 2013, to complete the unexpired term of Michael Rosenberg, who has resigned. This ordinance was referred to the Committee on November 16, 2011.

This recommendation was concurred unanimously by a viva voce vote of the members of the Committee with no dissenting vote.

(Ward)

Respectfully submitted,

Anthony Beale,

Chairman