

## Office of the City Clerk



A2012-117

## Office of the City Clerk

## City Council Document Tracking Sheet

**Meeting Date:** 

9/12/2012

Sponsor(s):

Emanuel, Rahm (Mayor)

Type:

**Appointment** 

Title:

Appointment of Christopher C. Melvin, Jr. as member of Board of Directors of Regional Transportation Authority

**Committee(s) Assignment:** 

Committee on Transportation and Public Way



# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

August 27, 2012

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed Christopher C. Melvin, Jr. as a member of the Board of Directors of the Regional Transportation Authority, for a term effective immediately and expiring May 14, 2013, to complete the unexpired term of Andre Rice.

Your favorable consideration of this appointment will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor



#### ANTHONY A. BEALE

ALDERMAN 9TH WARD 34 EAST 112TH PLACE CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60628 TELEPHONE: (773) 785-1100 Fax: (773) 785-2790 E-MAIL: WARDO9@CITYOFCHICAGO.ORG

#### CITY COUNCIL

#### CITY OF CHICAGO

#### COUNCIL CHAMBER

CITY HALL-SECOND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 TELEPHONE 312-744-4096 FAX: 312-744-8155

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS**

TRANSPORTATION & PUBLIC WAY (CHAIRMAN)

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS

EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

FINANCE

PUBLIC SAFETY

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT

September 5, 2012

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Transportation and Public Way begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body pass A Mayoral Introduction appointing Christopher C. Melvin, Jr. as a member of the Board of Directors of the Regional Transportation Authority, for a term effective immediately and expiring May 14, 2013 to complete the unexpired term of Andre Rice. This ordinance was referred to the Committee on August 27, 2012.

This recommendation was concurred unanimously by a viva voce vote of the members of the Committee with no dissenting vote.

(Ward )

Respectfully submitted,

Anthony Beale,

Chairman