

## Office of the City Clerk



A2012-205

### Office of the City Clerk

### City Council Document Tracking Sheet

**Meeting Date:** 12/12/2012

Sponsor(s): Emanuel, Rahm (Mayor)

Type: Appointment

Title: Appointment of Keith E. Horton, Shalaka G. Kulkarni, Paul

H. Luu, Josina W. Morita, Grace C. Okorie and Karyn P. Osinowo as members of Human Relations Advisory Council

on Equity

Committee(s) Assignment: Committee on Human Relations



### OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

December 12, 2012

## TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed the following as members of the Human Relations Advisory Council on Equity for terms effective immediately and expiring January 17, 2015:

Keith E. Horton Shalaka G. Kulkarni Paul H. Luu Josina W. Morita Grace C. Okorie Karyn P. Osinowo

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor



ALDERMAN, 49TH WARD
7356 NORTH GREENVIEW AVENUE
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60626
TELEPHONE 773-338-5796
ward49@cityofchicago org
www.ward49 com

# CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

#### **COUNCIL CHAMBER**

CITY HALL, ROOM 300 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 TELEPHONE 312-744-3067

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS**

HUMAN RELATIONS
, CHAIRMAN

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS

FINANCE

HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

January 17, 2013

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Human Relations, for which a meeting was held on January 14, 2013, having had under consideration appointments introduced by Mayor Rahm Emanuel on December 12, 2012, these being the appointments of Keith E. Horton, Shalaka G. Kulkarni, Paul H. Luu, Josina W. Morita, Grace C. Okorie and Karyn P. Osinowo as members of the Commission on Human Relations Advisory Council on Equity, begs leave to recommend that Your Honorable Body Approve said appointments transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a via voce vote of all committee members present with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph A. Moore, Chairman Committee on Human Relations

