

City of Chicago



O2013-8857

Office of the City Clerk

Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date:

11/13/2013

Sponsor(s):

Dept./Agency

Type:

Ordinance

Title:

Transfer of funds within Committee on Transportation and

Public Way

Committee(s) Assignment:

ORDINANCE

WHEREAS, The City of Chicago is a home rule unit of government as defined in Article VII, Section 6(a) of the Illinois Constitution, and as such may exercise any power and perform any function pertaining to its government and affairs; and

WHEREAS, The management of its finances is a matter pertaining to the government and affairs of the City of Chicago; now, therefore,

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

SECTION 1: The City Comptroller and the City Treasurer are authorized and directed to make the following transfer of funds for the year 2013. This transfer will leave sufficient unencumbered appropriations to meet all liabilities that have been or may be incurred during the year 2013 payable from such appropriations:

FROM:

•		Code		
<u>Purpose</u>	<u>Fund</u>	<u>Department</u>	Account	Amount
Specific Purposes	300	15/2230	9000	\$ 13,700.00
General				

TO:

		Coue		
<u>Purpose</u>	<u>Fund</u>	Department	Account	Amount
Personnel Services	300	15/2230	0000	\$ 13,700.00

Code

SECTION 2: The sole purpose of this transfer of funds is to provide funds to meet the necessary obligations in the City Council, Committee on Transportation & Public Way during the year 2013.

SECTION 3: This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage.

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on the Budget and Government Operations, having had under consideration an Ordinance authorizing a Transfer of Funds within the City Council Committee on Transportation and Public Way, and having had the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body pass the Ordinance transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a viva voce vote of the members of the Committee.

members of the Committee with dissenting vote(s).

Carrie M. Austin