

City of Chicago



A2014-19

Office of the City Clerk **Document Tracking Sheet**

Meeting Date: 1/15/2014

Sponsor(s): Emanuel (Mayor)

Type: **Appointment**

Title: Appointment of Curtis J. Tarver II as member of Chicago Commission on Human Relations

Committee(s) Assignment: Committee on Human Relations



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

January 15, 2014

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed Curtis J. Tarver II as a member of the Chicago Commission on Human Relations for a term effective immediately and expiring July 1, 2014, to complete the unexpired term of Salvador A. Cicero, who has resigned.

Your favorable consideration of this appointment will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor



ARIEL E. REBOYRAS

Alderman, 30th Ward 3559 N. Milwaukee Ave Chicago, IL 60641 (773) 794-3095 (773) 794-8576 (Fax) Ward30@cityofchicago.org www.30thwardchicago.com

CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER

City Hall, Room 300 121 N. LaSalle Street Chicago, IL 60602 Telephone (312) 744-3304

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

HUMAN RELATIONS

Chairman

Aviation
Budget and Government Operations
Rules and Ethics
Finance
Housing and Real Estate
License and Consumer Protection
Public Safety

February 5, 2014

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your committee on Human Relations, for which a meeting was held on February 3, 2014, having had under consideration appointments introduced by Mayor Rahm Emanuel.

The Appointment of Yasmin Bates-Brown as a member of Chicago Commission on Human Relations, Appointment of Curtis J. Tarver II as a member of Chicago Commission on Human Relations, Appointment of Megan Everett as member of Advisory Council on Veterans, and the Reappointments of Joanna Borowiec, Tiffany Ferguson, Rochelle Grimbau, Andrew S. Kang, Ray J. Koenig III and Juan C. Linares as members of Chicago Commission on Human Relations

These recommendations were concurred in a voice vote of all committee members present with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted,

Ariel É. Reboyras, Chairman Committee on Human Relations