

City of Chicago



Office of the City Clerk

Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date:

7/30/2014

Sponsor(s):

Emanuel (Mayor)

Type:

Appointment

Title:

Reappointment of Leisa Y. Mosley and Curtis J. Tarver II as

members of Commission on Human Relations

Committee(s) Assignment:

Committee on Human Relations



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

July 30, 2014

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed Leisa Y. Mosley and Curtis J. Tarver II as members of the Commission on Human Relations for terms effective immediately and expiring July 1, 2017.

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor



ARIEL E. REBOYRAS

Alderman, 30th Ward 3559 N. Milwaukee Ave Chicago, IL 60641 (773) 794-3095 (773) 794-8576 (Fax) Ward30@cityofchicago.org www.30thwardchicago.com

CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER

City Hall, Room 300 121 N. LaSalle Street Chicago, IL 60602 Telephone (312) 744-3304

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

HUMAN RELATIONS
Chairman

Aviation
Budget and Government Operations
Rules and Ethics
Finance
Housing and Real Estate
License and Consumer Protection
Public Safety

September 10, 2014

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your committee on Human Relations, for which a meeting was held August 19, 2014, having had under consideration a resolution introduced by Alderman Mitts (37th), calling on the Federal Government and State of Illinois to continue to provide necessary funding that CEDA requires to continue to provide for needs of disadvantaged people of Cook County. Along with hearing the appointment of Reyahd Kazmi as member of the Commission on Human Relations, the re-appointment of Leisa Y. Mosley and Curtis J. Tarver II as members of the Commission on Human Relations, and the re-appointment of Mona Noriega as member and chairperson of the Commission on Human Relations. These recommendations were concurred in a voice vote of all committee members present with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted,

Ariel E. Reboyras, Chairman Committee on Human Relations