

City of Chicago



Office of the City Clerk

Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date: 9/10/2014

Sponsor(s): Dept./Agency

Type: Ordinance

Title: Transfer of funds within Committee on Pedestrian and

Traffic Safety

Committee(s) Assignment: Committee on Budget and Government Operations

ORDINANCE

WHEREAS, The City of Chicago is a home rule unit of government as defined in Article VII, Section 6(a) of the Illinois Constitution, and as such may exercise any power and perform any function pertaining to its government and affairs; and

WHEREAS, The management of its finances is a matter pertaining to the government and affairs of the City of Chicago; now, therefore,

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

SECTION 1: The City Comptroller and the City Treasurer are authorized and directed to make the following transfer of funds for the year 2014. This transfer will leave sufficient unencumbered appropriations to meet all liabilities that have been or may be incurred during the year 2014 payable from such appropriations:

FROM:

·		Code		
<u>Purpose</u>	<u>Fund</u>	Department	Account	<u>Amount</u>
Personnel Services	300	15/2265	0000	\$ 45,024.00

TO:

		Code		
<u>Purpose</u>	<u>Fund</u>	Department	Account	Amount
Commodities and	300	15/2265	0300	\$ 45,024.00
Materials				

SECTION 2: The sole purpose of this transfer of funds is to provide funds to meet the necessary obligations in the City Council, Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety during the year 2014.

SECTION 3: This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage.

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on the Budget and Government Operations, having had under consideration an Ordinance authorizing a Transfer of Funds within the City Council Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety, and having had the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body pass the Ordinance transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a viva voce vote of the members of the Committee.

members of the Committee with dissenting vote(s).

Carrie M. Austin

Chairman