

City of Chicago



Office of the City Clerk

Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date: 10/8/2014

Sponsor(s): Emanuel (Mayor)

Type: Appointment

Title: Reappointment of Carol L. Adams, Anita Blanchard, Antonia

J. Contro, Nora Daley, Jay L. Franke, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjorie S. Halperin, Ra O. Joy, Diana L. Martinez, Mike Reed, Rebeccah A. Sander, Roell A. Schmidt, Michael P. Thornton and Angel M. Ysaguirre as members of Cultural

Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council

Committee(s) Assignment: Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and

Recreation





OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL

October 8, 2014

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed as members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2015: Carol L. Adams, Anita Blanchard, Antonia J. Contro, Nora Daley, Jay L. Franke, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjorie S. Halperin, Ra O. Joy, Diana L. Martinez, Mike Reed, Rebeccah A. Sander, Roell A. Schmidt, Michael P. Thornton, and Angel M. Ysaguirre.

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor



ALDERMAN, 49TH WARD
7356 NORTH GREENVIEW AVENUE
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60626
TELEPHONE: 773-338-5796
ward49@cityofchicago org
www.ward49.com

CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER

City Hall, Room 300 121 North LaSalle Street Chicago, Illinois 60602 Telephone 312-744-3067

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

SPECIAL EVENTS,
CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION
CHAIRMAN

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS

FINANCE

HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

HUMAN RELATIONS

November 5, 2014

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Special Events Cultural Affairs and Recreation, for which a meeting was held on November 3, 2014, having had under consideration the reappointment introduced by Mayor Rahm Emanuel on October 8, 2014, this being the reappointment of Carol L. Adams, Anita Blanchard, Antonia J. Contro, Nora Daley, Jay L. Franke, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjorie S. Halperin, Ra O. Joy, Diana L. Martinez, Mike Reed, Reveccah A. Sander, Roell A. Schmidte, Michael P. Thornton and Angel M. Ysaguirre as members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council, begs leave to recommend that Your Honorable Body Approve said appointment transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a via voce vote of all committee members present with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted.

Joseph A. Moore, Chairman Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation

