

City of Chicago



SO2020-5736

Office of the City Clerk

Document Tracking Sheet

Meeting Date: 11/16/2020

Sponsor(s): Hopkins (2)

Reilly (42)

Type: Ordinance

Title: Tow-away zone(s) - establish and amend

Committee(s) Assignment: Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety

TRAFFIC LANE - TOW ZONES

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

SECTION 1. Pursuant to Title 9, Chapter 64, of the Municipal Code of Chicago, the following locations are hereby designated as Traffic Lane – Tow Zones, between the limits and during the times specified, standing or parking of any vehicle shall be considered a definite hazard to the normal movement of traffic:

WARD TOW ZONES: North Mies Van Der Roe Way between East Chicago Avenue and East Walton Place (north and south sides) and North Dewitt Place between East Pearson Street and East Walton Place (north and south sides) and inserting East Chestnut Street between North Mies Van Der Rohe Way and North Inner Lake Shore Drive (east and west sides) and East Delaware Place between North Mies Van Der Rohe Way and Inner Lake Shore Drive (east and west sides) and East Walton Place between North Michigan Avenue and North Inner Lake Shore Drive (east and west sides); No Parking Tow, No Stopping, No Standing, 12:00am to 6:00am, All Days [O2020-4715] North Wabash Avenue (west side) to a point 25' feet North Of East Grand Avenue to a point 38' North Thereof No Parking Tow Zone-20-02940452 [O2020-2239]

SECTION 2. This ordinance shall take effect and be in force here in after its passage and publication.

CHICAGO, NOVEMBER 16, 2020

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety, to which were referred proposed ordinance(s) and/or order(s) to establish and/or amend **Traffic Lane - Tow Zones** on portions of sundry streets, begs leave to recommend that Your Honorable Body **DO PASS** the proposed substitute ordinance(s) and/or order(s) submitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by all members of the Committee present, with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted,

Walter Burnett, Jr.

Chairman,

Committee on Pedestrian and

Traffic Safety