

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: Or2021-333

Type: Order Status: Passed

File created: 11/17/2021 In control: City Council

Final action: 11/17/2021

Title: Settlement Agreement regarding David Brown, Independent Administrator of the Estate of Julia Lynn

Callaway, Deceased, v. Curtis Pugh, City of Chicago, a municipal corporation, Matthew Coffey, John O'Brien, Brian Raniere, Lloyd Hardman, Jr., Adam Purcelli, and Arnetha Moore, cited as 18 L 5899

Sponsors: Dept./Agency

Indexes: Lawsuits

Attachments: 1. Or2021-333.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/17/2021	1	City Council	Passed	Pass
11/15/2021	1	Committee on Finance	Direct Introduction	
11/15/2021	1	Committee on Finance	Recommended to Pass	

Ordered, that the Corporation Counsel is hereby authorized and directed to enter into and execute a Settlement Agreement in the following matter:

David Brown. Independent Administrator of the Estate of Julia Lynn Callaway. Deceased, v. Curtis Pugh. City of Chicago, a municipal corporation. Matthew Coffey. John O'Brien. Brian Ranierc. Lloyd llardman. Jr.. Adam Pureelli. and Arnetha Moore., cited as 18 I. 8599; (J. Senechalle), in the amount of \$2,000,000.00.

CHICAGO November 17. 2021

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Finance having had under consideration a proposed order authorizing the Corporation Counsel to enter into and execute a Settlement Order for the following case:

David Brown. Independent Administrator of the Estate of Julia Lynn Callaway. Deceased, v. Curtis Pugh. City of Chicago, a municipal corporation, Matthew Coffey, John O'Brien. Brian Raniere. Llovd Hardman. Jr., Adam Purcelli. and Arnotha Moore., cited as 18 L 8599; (J. Senechalle).

Amount: \$2,000,000.00

File #: Or2021-333, Version: 1	

Having had the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that your Honorable Body pass the proposed

This recommendation was concurred in by a voice vote of members of the committee with 4 dissenting vote(s).

No: Quinn, Lopez, Tabares, Reboyras

Chairman

Respectfully submitted,