

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	A20	12-204			
Туре:	Арр	ointment	Status:	Approved	
File created:	12/1	2/2012	In control:	City Council	
			Final action:	1/17/2013	
Title:	Reappointment of Homer H. Bryant, Juan A. Chavez, Kevin Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Sheila O'Grady, Deborah Rutter, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman and Ernest C. Wong as members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events				
	Emanuel, Rahm				
Sponsors:	Ema	anuel, Rahm			
Sponsors: Indexes:		anuel, Rahm POINTMENTS			
•	APF				
Indexes:	APF	POINTMENTS	Ac	tion	Result
Indexes: Attachments:	APF 1. A	POINTMENTS 2012-204.pdf	-	etion	Result Pass
Indexes: Attachments: Date	APF 1. A Ver.	POINTMENTS 2012-204.pdf Action By	Ap ents, Re		
Indexes: Attachments: Date 1/17/2013	APF 1. A Ver. 1	POINTMENTS 2012-204.pdf Action By City Council Committee on Special Eve	Ap ents, Re ation	pproved	Pass
Indexes: Attachments: Date 1/17/2013 1/10/2013	APF 1. A Ver. 1 1	POINTMENTS 2012-204.pdf Action By City Council Committee on Special Eve Cultural Affairs and Recrea	Ap ents, Re ation Re	oproved ecommended to Pass	Pass

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

December 12, 2012

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

1 have reappointed as members of the Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2014:

Homer H. Bryant Juan A. Chavez Kevin Coval Jeanne K. Gang Sandra P. Guthman Mary Ittelson Eileen LaCario Shirley R. Madigan Sheila O'Grady Deborah Rutter Jane M. Saks

Howard A. Tullman Ernest C. Wong

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor

CITY COUNCIL JANUARY 16, 2013

TO THE PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Your Committee on Special Events and Cultural Affairs having had under consideration Recognition of the Reappointment of Homer H. Bryant, Juan A. Chavez, Kevin Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Shelia O'Grady, Deborah Rutter, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman and Ernest C. Wong as members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2014. Rahm Emanuel (Mayor)

The Committee beg leave to recommend that your Honorable Body DO PASS the proposed event which was submitted on January 10, 2013 at the Committee on Special Events and Cultural Affairs meeting.

This recommendation was concurred by all members of the Committee present, with no dissenting vote.

Respectfully submitted,