

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: A2014-25

Type:AppointmentStatus:ApprovedFile created:1/15/2014In control:City Council

Final action: 2/5/2014

Title: Reappointment of Deborah E. Bennett, Cesar A. Gonzalez, Lawrence E. Grisham, Carl A. Jenkins,

John W. Pfeiffer and Gabriela Roman as members of Chicago Low-Income Housing Trust Fund Board

Sponsors: Emanuel, Rahm Indexes: APPOINTMENTS

Attachments: 1. A2014-25.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/5/2014	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
1/28/2014	1	Committee on Housing and Real Estate	Recommended to Pass	Pass
1/15/2014	1	City Council	Referred	

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

January 15, 2014

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed Deborah E. Bennett, Cesar A. Gonzalez, Lawrence E. Grisham, Carl A. Jenkins, John W. Pfeiffer, and Gabriela Roman as members of the Chicago Low-Income Housing Trust Fund Board, for terms effective immediately and expiring December 31, 2015.

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor

Cnv Council - City of Chicago City Hai I, Room 200 121 North LaSalle Sireet Chicago, Illinois 60602 Telephone: (312) 744-6102 Fax: (312) 744-0770

RAY SUAREZ

Alderman, 31 st Ward

Vice Mayor - City of Chicago

4502 West Fullerton Avenue Chicago, Illinois 60639 Telephone: (773) 276-9100 Fax: (773) 276-2596

www.ward31 < http://www.ward31 > .com

Committee Memberships:

Housing and Real Estate (Chairman)

Committees, Rules and Ethics (Vice-Chairman)

Aviation

Budget and Government Operations

Finance

Transportation and Public Way

Workforce Development and Audit

Zoning, Landmarks and Building Standards

February 5, 2014 CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

TO THE PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Your Committee on Housing and Real Estate which was referred two (2) communications from the Honorable Rahm Emanuel, Mayor, reappointing the following:

1. Chicago Community Land Trust Board (Terms expiring February 1, 2016):

- Joy Aruguete
- Pamela S. Gecan
- Bruce A. Gottschall
- Calvin L. Holmes
- Rosanna A. Marquez
- Robert V. McGhee
- Ofelia Navarro (A2014-12)

- 2. Chicago Low-Income Housing Trust Fund Board (Term expiring December 31, 2015):
 - Deborah E. Bennett
 - Cesar A. Gonzalez
 - Lawrence E. Grisham
 - Carl A. Jenkins
 - John W. Pfeiffer
 - Gabriela Roman (A2014-25)

Having the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body Pass the proposed communications transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a unanimous vote of the members of the committee present with no dissenting votes.

Ray Suarez^ ChaioTian
Committee on Housing & Real Estate