

Legislation Details (With Text)

Council for			
Burke, Edward M., Harris, Michelle A., Solis, Daniel, Austin, Carrie M., O'Connor, Patrick			
Result			
Pass			
F			

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

SECTION I. The following shall be the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2015 - 2019 term:

1. COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.

Zalewski (Chairman), Pawar (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Curtis, Cochran, Brookins, Solis, Maldonado, Reboyras, Villegas, Mitts, O'Connor, Napolitano, Arena.

2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Ervin (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Harris, Beale, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Scott Jr., Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Mell, Mitts, Laurino, O'Connor, Reilly, Tunney, Cappleman, Pawar, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

3. COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.

Harris (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Quinn (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Lopez, Foulkes, D. Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Scott Jr., Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Mell, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, O'Connor, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman, Pawar, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

4. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Brookins (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Mitchell, Thompson, Foulkes, D.

Moore, Cochran, Zalewski, Scott Jr., Ervin, Santiago, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, O'Connor, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Pawar.

5. **COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.**

Burns (Chairman), Smith (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Sawyer, Beale, Garza, Cardenas, Lopez, O'Shea, Munoz, Scott Jr., Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Sposato, O'Connor, Osterman, J. Moore.

6. **COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.**

Burke (Chairman), O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Foulkes, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin,

Page 1 of 4

Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Arena, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

7. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION.

Cardenas (Chairman), Osterman (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, Hairston, Mitchell, Foulkes, Cochran, Zalewski, Burnett, Reboyras, Mell, Austin, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Tunney, Cappleman, J. Moore.

8. COMMITTEE ON HOUSING AND REAL ESTATE.

J. Moore (Chairman), Dowell (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Mitchell, Harris, Garza, Cardenas, Lopez, D. Moore, Scott Jr., Burnett, Reboyras, Mell, Austin, Cappleman, Pawar.

9. COMMITTEE ON HUMAN RELATIONS.

Moreno (Chairman), Ervin (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Sawyer, Garza, Thompson, Foulkes, D. Moore, Munoz, Solis, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Napolitano, Smith, J. Moore.

10. COMMITTEE ON LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION.

Mitts (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Quinn, D. Moore, O'Shea, Cochran, Scott Jr., Maldonado, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman.

11. **COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY.**

Reboyras (Chairman), Cochran (Vice-Chairman), Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Thompson, Burke, O'Shea, Munoz, Solis, Burnett, Taliaferro, Austin, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Pawar, Osterman, Silverstein.

12. COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION.

Tunney (Chairman), Sawyer (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, Hairston, Garza, Thompson, Quinn, Curtis, Scott Jr., Burnett, Santiago, Waguespack, Rosa, Sposato, Smith, Arena, Pawar, J. Moore, Silverstein.

13. COMMITTEE ON PEDESTRIAN AND TRAFFIC SAFETY.

Burnett (Chairman), Mell (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Burns, Sawyer, Quinn, Lopez, Curtis, Brookins, Ervin, Taliaferro, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Napolitano, Cappleman, Silverstein.

14. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

Beale (Chairman), O'Shea (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Burns, Garza, Quinn, Lopez, Ervin, Taliaferro, Santiago, Mell, Villegas, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith.

Page 2 of 4

15. COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT.

O'Connor (Chairman), Maldonado (Vice-Chairman), Bums, Beale, Burke, Lopez, Curtis, Brookins, Zalewski, Solis, Austin, Rosa, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Silverstein.

16. **COMMITTEE ON ZONING, LANDMARKS AND BUILDING STANDARDS.**

Solis (Chairman), Cappleman (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Harris, Cardenas, Burke, Foulkes, D. Moore, O'Shea, Brookins, Burnett, Mell, Austin, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Pawar.

SECTION II. Alderman Margaret Laurino is elected President Pro Tempore of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2015 - 2019 term. Page 3 of 4

SECTION III. Alderman Brendan Reilly is elected Vice-Mayor of the City of Chicago for the 2015 - 2019 term. The position shall become vacant if the Vice-Mayor elected ceases to be a member of the City Council.

Page 4 of 4