

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: A2015-117

Type: Appointment **Status:** Approved **File created:** 9/24/2015 **In control:** City Council

Final action: 10/28/2015

Title: Appointment of Amanda Williams as member of Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council

Sponsors: Emanuel, Rahm Indexes: APPOINTMENTS
Attachments: 1. A2015-117.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/28/2015	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
10/20/2015	1	Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation	Recommended to Pass	Pass
9/24/2015	1	City Council	Referred	

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

September 24, 2015

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed Amanda Williams as a member of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council for a term effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2017, to succeed Roell A. Schmidt, whose term has expired.

Your favorable consideration of this appointment will be appreciated.

Very truly yours,

Mayor

File #: A2015-117, Version: 1

October 28, 2015

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Reporting for your Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation for which a meeting was held on October 20, 2015 having had under consideration eight items. Seven appointments of new members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisor}' Committee - Jeff Alexander, Marshall Brown, Graham Elliot, Carlos Hernandez., Heather Ireland Robinson, Amanda Williams and David Woolwine and the reappointments Carol L. Adams, Antonia J. Contro, Nora Daley, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjoric S. Halperin, Ra O. Joy, Michael P. Thornton and Angel M. Ysaguirre. All appointments were introduced by Mayor Rahm Emanuel at the September 24, 2015. I beg leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body Pass the proposed ordinance transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a viva voce vote of the members of the Committee. Chairman

Respectfully submitted,