

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	A20	15-119			
Туре:	Арр	ointment	Status:	Approved	
File created:	9/24	/2015	In control:	City Council	
			Final action:	10/28/2015	
Title:	Reappointment of Carol L. Adams, Antonia J. Contro, Nora Daley, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjorie S. Halperin, Ra O. Joy, Michael P. Thornton and Angel M. Ysaguirre as members of Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council				
Sponsors:	Emanuel, Rahm				
Indexes:	APPOINTMENTS				
Attachments:	1. A2015-119.pdf				
Date	Ver.	Action By	Act	ion	Result
10/28/2015	1	City Council	App	proved	Pass
9/24/2015	1	City Council	Ref	ferred	
1					

ii

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL September 24, 2015

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed as members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2017: Carol L. Adams, Antonia J. Contro, Nora Daley, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjorie S. Halperin, Ra 0. Joy, Michael P. Thornton and Angel M. Ysaguirre.

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Mayor

Very truly yours,

October 28, 2015

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Reporting for your Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation for which a meeting was held on October 20, 2015 having had under consideration eight items. Seven appointments of new members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Committee - Jeff Alexander, Marshall Brown, Graham Elliot, Carlos Hernandez, Heather Ireland Robinson, Amanda Williams and David Woolwine and the reappointments Carol L. Adams, Antonia J. Contro, Nora Daley, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjorie S. Halperin, Ra O. Joy, Michael P. Thornton and Angel M. Ysaguirre. AH appointments were introduced by Mayor Rahm Emanuel at the September 24, 2015. I beg leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body Pass the proposed ordinance transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a viva voce vote of the members of the Committee. Chairman

Respectfully submitted,