

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: A2019-146

Type:AppointmentStatus:ApprovedFile created:12/18/2019In control:City Council

Final action: 1/15/2020

Title: Appointments as members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events: Sandra

Delgado, Juan Dies, Bob Faust, Robert Gomez, Esther Grisham Grimm, Tracie D. Hall, Akilah S. Halley, Kevin Iega Jeff, Tonika Lewis Johnson, Bill Michel, Coya Paz, Myrna Salazar, Jennifer A. Scott and Vivian Teng (expiring October 5, 2021); Paula Aguirre Serrano, Alison Cuddy, Amina J. Dickerson, Tempestt Hazel, Ginger Lane, Josephine Lee, Heather A. Miller, Cesareo J. Moreno, Margaret C. Murphy-Webb, Claire C. Rice, Silvia Rivera, David Schmitz, Paul J. Sznewajs, Omar Torres-Kortright

and Tanner Woodford (expiring October 5, 2022)

Sponsors: Lightfoot, Lori E.
Indexes: APPOINTMENTS
Attachments: 1. A2019-146.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/15/2020	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
1/8/2020	1	Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation	Recommended to Pass	
12/18/2019	1	City Council	Referred	

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

LORI E. LIGHTFOOT MAYOR

December 18,2019

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed the following as new members of the Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs Special Events, replacing the current council membership, whose terms have all expired:

File #: A2019-146, Version: 1
For a term effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2021:
Sandra Delgado
Juan Dies
Bob Faust
Robert Gomez
Esther Grisham Grimm
Trade D. Hall
Akilah S. Halley
Kevin lega Jeff
Tonika Lewis Johnson
Bill Michel
Coya Paz
Myrna Salazar Jennifer A. Scott
Vivian Teng
For a term effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2022, such period allocated as follows, an initial term completing the remainder of a two-year term set to expire on October 5, 2020, followed immediately by a full two-year term:
Paola Aguirre Serrano
Alison Cuddy
Amina J. Dickerson
Tempestt Hazel
Ginger Lane
Josephine Lee

Heather A. Miller

Cesareo J. Moreno

Margaret C. Murphy-Webb

File #: A2019-146, Version: 1

Claire C. Rice

Silvia Rivera

David Schmitz

Paul J. Sznewajs

Omar Torres-Korlright

Tanner Woodford

Your favorable consideration of this ordinance will be appreciated.