

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: A2022-127

Type: Appointment **Status:** Approved **File created:** 9/16/2022 **In control:** City Council

Final action: 9/21/2022

Title: Inspector General selection and nomination of Tobara Richardson for Deputy Inspector General for

Public Safety

Sponsors: Dept./Agency

Indexes: APPOINTMENTS

Attachments: 1. Agency Appt.A2022-127.pdf, 2. A2022-127.pdf

| Date | Ver. | Action By | Action | Result |
|-----------|------|----------------------------|---------------------|--------|
| 9/21/2022 | | City Council | Approved | Pass |
| 9/16/2022 | 1 | Committee on Public Safety | Direct Introduction | |

Deborah Witzburg | Inspector General City of Chicago Office of Inspector General 740 N. Sedgwick St., Ste 200 Chicago, IL 60654 Phone: (773) 478-7799

September 6, 2022

TO THE HONORABLE MEMBERS OF THE CHICAGO CITY COUNCIL:

Pursuant to § 2-56-220(b) of the Municipal Code of Chicago, I have selected, and nominate herewith, Tobara Richardson for the position of Deputy Inspector General for Public Safety.

Your favorable consideration of this nomination will be appreciated.

Respectfully,

File #: A2022-127, Version: 1

Deborah Witzburg General City of Chicago CITY OF CHICAGO

Inspector

ALD. CHRIS TALIAFERRO Chairman

COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY

City Hall. Room 300 121 N. LaSalle Street Chicago, Illinois 60602

Phone: (312) 744-621 Fax: (.312) 744-4593

September 28, 2022 CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

TO THE PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Your Committee on Public Safety which was directly introduced an ordinance concerning the Inspector General selection and nomination of Tobara Richardson for Deputy Inspector General for Public Safety for the Chicago Office of Inspector General. (A2022-127)

Having the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body Pass the proposed ordinance transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a unanimous vote ofthe members of the committee present with no dissenting votes on September 16, 2022.

Christopher Taliaferro, Chairman Committee on Public Safety