

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	R202	22-969			
Туре:	Reso	olution	Status:	Adopted	
File created:	9/21	/2022	In control:	City Council	
			Final action:	9/21/2022	
Title:	Amendment of chairmen and members of City Council standing committees for Years 2019-2023				
Sponsors:	Harris, Michelle A.				
Indexes:	Stan	ding Committees			
•		ding Committees 2022-969.pdf			
Indexes:		C C	Ac	tion	Result
Indexes: Attachments:	1. R	2022-969.pdf		tion lopted	Result Pass
Indexes: Attachments: Date	1. R2 Ver.	2022-969.pdf Action By	Ac		

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

The resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2019 - 2023 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

2. Committee on Budget and Government Operations

Dowell (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, Cardenas, Quinn, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, SmrthKnudsen, Tunney, Cappleman, Osterman.

3. **Committee on Committees and Rules**

Harris (Chairman), Napolitano (Vice-Chairman), O'Shea (Vice-Chairman), Villegas (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Coleman, Moore, Curtis, Taylor, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Mitts, Sposato, Nugent, Vasquez, Reilly, SmrthKnudsen, Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Osterman, Hadden, Silverstein.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

7. Committee on Ethics and Government Oversight

Smith (Chairman), Martin (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, Curtis, Taylor, Scott, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa, Nugent, Vasquez, Reilly, Knudsen, Cappleman, Hadden.

8. Committee on Environmental Protection and Energy

Cardenas (Chairman), Nugent (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, Burke, Taylor, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Reilly, Sm&hKnudsen, Cappleman, Martin, Hadden.

9. **Committee on Finance.**

Waguespack (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Dowell, King, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Lee, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Austin, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, SmithKnudsen, Tunney, Osterman, Silverstein.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

11. Committee on Health and Human Relations

Sawyer (Chairman), Cappleman (Vice-Chairman), Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, Coleman, O'Shea, Tabares, Sigcho-Lopez, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez, SmithKnudsen, Martin, Osterman, Hadden.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

13. Committee on License and Consumer Protection

Mitts (Chairman), Hopkins (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, Cardenas, Coleman, Moore, Scott, Ervin, Taliaferro, Villegas, Sposato, Napolitano, SmithKnudsen. Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Silverstein.

14. Committee on Public Safety

Taliaferro (Chairman), Osterman (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, Lee, Lopez, Curtis, Scott, Ervin, Reboyras, Mitts, Sposato, Nugent, Napolitano, SmithKnudsen, Tunney, Gardiner, Martin, Silverstein.

Michelle A. Harris Alderman, 8th Ward

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)