

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: R2011-69

Type: Resolution Status: Adopted

File created: 1/13/2011 In control: City Council

Final action: 1/13/2011

Title: Amendment of chairmen, vice-chairmen and members of City Council standing committees for Years

2007-2011

Sponsors: Burke, Edward M., Mell, Richard F.

Indexes: Standing Committees

Attachments: 1. R2011-69.pdf

| Date | Ver. | Action By | Action | Result |
|-----------|------|--------------|---|--------|
| 1/13/2011 | 1 | City Council | Adopted | Pass |
| 1/13/2011 | 1 | City Council | Rules Suspended - Immediate Consideration | |

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED, That the resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and members on standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2007-2011 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

1. COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.

Levar (Chairman), Zalewski (Vice-Chairman), Lyle, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Burke, Lane, Cochran, Solis, L~. Smith. Suarez, Rice, Mitts, Allen. Dohertv.

2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Levar (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Lyle, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Burke, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, Cochran, Brookins, Muhoz, Zalewski, Solis, Burnett, E. Smith, Reboyras, Suarez, Mell, Mitts, Allen, Laurino, O'Connor, Doherty, Daley, Tunney, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

3. COMMITTEE ON BUILDINGS.

Stone (Chairman), Pope (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Foulkes, Thomas, Burnett, L~. Smith, Ervin, Reboyras, Suarez, Afterer Cullerton. Laurino, Reilly, Shiller, M. Smith.

4. COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.

Mell (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Preckwinkie, Newsome, Hairston, Lyle, Jackson, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Dixon, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, E. Smith, Ervin. Graham, Reboyras, Waguespack, Colon, Rice, Mitts, Atiem Cullerton, Laurino, O'Connor, Doherty, Reilly, Daley, Tunney, Levar, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

5. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Laurino (Chairman), Zalewski (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Newsome, Jackson, Foulkes, Lane, Rugai, Maldonado, Ervin, Colon, Rice, Mitts, Allen, Cullerton, Daley, Tunney.

6. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Thomas (Chairman), Solis (Vice-Chairman), Jackson, Beale, Cardenas, Lane, Muhoz, Dixon, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Laurino, O'Connor, Tunney.
Page 1 of 3

7. COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND PUBLIC UTILITIES.

Rugai (Chairman), Mitts (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Preckwinkie, Newsome, Hairston, Beale, Pope, Burke, Thompson, Zalewski, Maldonado, Austin, Moore.

File #: R2011-69, Version: 1

8. COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.

Burke (Chairman), O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Preckwinkie, Hairston, Lyle, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Foulkes, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, Brookins, Muhoz, Zalewski, Solis, Burnett, L~. Smith, Reboyras, Suarez, Mell, Austin, Colon, Mitts, Allen, Laurino, Doherty, Daley, Tunney, Levar, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

9. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH.

L~. Smith Balcer (Chairman), Cardenas (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Harris, Thompson, Dixon, Burnett, Mell, Austin, Colon, Reilly, Shiller, Moore.

10. COMMITTEE ON HISTORICAL LANDMARK PRESERVATION.

Mitts (Chairman), Daley (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Preckwinkie, Newsome, Foulkes, Thompson, Rugai, Brookins, Colon, Cullerton, Doherty, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

14. COMMITTEE ON PARKS AND RECREATION.

M. Smith (Chairman), Balcer (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Preckwinkie, Newsome, Hairston, Lyle, Foulkes, Thompson, Lane, Cochran, Muhoz, Ervin, Rice, Daley, Schulter.

15. COMMITTEE ON POLICE AND FIRE.

Beafe Harris (Chairman), Balcer (Vice-Chairman), Hafffsr Beale, Pope, Burke, Lane, Rugai, Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, Austin, Mitts, Laurino, Levar.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

18. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

AHeft Beale (Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Bea+e, Balcer, Rugai, Cochran, Maldonado, Graham, Reboyras, Cullerton, Doherty, Reilly, Levar, Schulter. Page 2 of 3

COMMITTEE ON ZONING.

Solis (Chairman), Daley (Vice-Chairman), Harris, Olivo, Burke, Thomas, C. Smith, Brookins, Suarez, Austin, Colon, Allen, Laurino, Tunney, Schulter, Stone.

Page 3 of 3