

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: A2011-116

Type: Appointment Status: Approved

File created: 9/8/2011 In control: City Council

Final action: 10/5/2011

Title: Appointment of Homer H. Bryant, Eileen LaCario, Howard A. Tullman, Juan A. Chavez, Jeanne K.

Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Sheila M. O'Grady, Jane M. Saks and Ernest C. Wong as

members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Sponsors: Emanuel, Rahm Indexes: APPOINTMENTS
Attachments: 1. A2011-116.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/5/2011	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
9/28/2011	1	Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation	Recommended to Pass	Pass
9/8/2011	1	City Council	Referred	

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO
RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

Septembers, 2011

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

1 have appointed as members of the Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events for a one year term, effective immediately:

Homer H. Bryant Eileen LaCario Howard A. Tullman Juan A. Chavez Jeanne K. Gang Sandra P. Guthman File #: A2011-116, Version: 1

Mary Ittelson Sheila M. O'Grady Jane M. Saks Ernest C. Wong

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Mayor

Very truly yours,

CITY COUNCIL OCTOBER 5, 2011

TO THE PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Your Committee on Special Events and Cultural Affairs having had under consideration Appointment of Homer H. Bryant, Eileen LaCario, Howard A. Tullman, Juan A. Chaez, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Sheila M. O'Grady, Jane M. Saks and Ernest C. Wong as members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events.

Rahm Emanuel (Mayor)

The Committee beg leave to recommend that your Honorable Body DO PASS the proposed event which was submitted on September 28, 2011 at the Committee on. Special Events and Cultural Affairs meeting.

This recommendation was concurred by all members of the Committee present, with no dissenting vote.

Respectfully submitted,