

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: R2013-692, Version: 1

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

SECTION I. The resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2011 - 2015 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

1. **COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.**

Zalewski (Chairman), Reboyras M. O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Balcer, Quinn, Burke, Thompson, Cochran, Brookins, Solis, Maldonado, Reboyras, Suarez, Mitts, Cullerton, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Arena.

2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Reilly (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Hairston, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Burke, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Chandler, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Waguespack, Mettr Mitts, Cullerton, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Tunney, Cappleman, Moore.

3. **COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.**

Mell Harris (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Holmes, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Quinn, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Chandler, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Waguespack, Mell, Colon, Sposato, Mitts, Cullerton, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman, Pawar, Osterman, Moore, Silverstein.

4. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Tunney (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Holmes, Foulkes, Lane, Cochran, Zalewski, Chandler, Maldonado, Ervin, Colon, Mitts, Cullerton, Smith, Arena, Pawar.

5. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Thomas (Chairman), Colon (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Sawyer, Beale, Cardenas, O'Shea, Munoz, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Laurino, Mell, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Osterman.

6. **COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.**

Burke (Chairman), P. O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Harris,

Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Quinn, Foulkes, Thompson,

1

Thomas, Lane, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Solis, Burnett, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Waguespack, MeWr Austin, Colon, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Osterman Moore.

7. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION.

Cardenas (Chairman), Thompson Maldonado (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Hairston, Holmes, Harris, Pope, Balcer, Thompson, Cochran, Zalewski, Maldonado, Burnett, Mell, Austin, Colon, Mitts, Tunney, Cappleman, Moore.

8. **COMMITTEE ON HOUSING AND REAL ESTATE.**

Suarez (Chairman), Dowell (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Holmes, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Thompson, Lane, Chandler, Reboyras, Waguespack, Mellr Mell, Austin, Sposato, Cullerton, M. O'Connor, Cappleman.

9. **COMMITTEE ON HUMAN RELATIONS.**

Moore-Reboyras (Chairman), Maldonado Ervin (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Holmes, Pope, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Munoz, Chandler, Solis, Maldonado. Waguespack, Colon, Smith, Moore.

10. COMMITTEE ON LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION.

Mitts (Chairman), Reboyras Thompson (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Sawyer, Cardenas, Quinn, O'Shea, Cochran, Chandler, Graham, Reboyras, Sposato, M. O'Connor, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman, Silverstein.

11. **COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY.**

Balcer (Chairman), Cochran (Vice-Chairman), Holmes, Harris, Beale, Pope, Burke, Lane, O'Shea, Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, Austin, Sposato, Mitts, M. O'Connor, Pawar, Osterman, Silverstein.

12. COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION.

Burnett Moore (Chairman), Lane (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Hairston, Sawyer, Harris, Quinn, Foulkes, Thomas, Brookins, Burnett, Graham, Waguespack, Mell, Sposato, Smith, Arena, Pawar, Silverstein.

13. COMMITTEE ON PEDESTRIAN AND TRAFFIC SAFETY.

Laurino Burnett (Chairman), Graham (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Sawyer, Harris, Balcer, Quinn, Brookins, Munoz, Ervin, MeUr Mell, Colon, Mitts, Cappleman, Silverstein.

Beale (Chairman), Pope (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Burns, Holmes, Quinn, O'Shea, Maldonado, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Mell, Cullerton, M. O'Connor, Reilly, Smith.

15. COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT.

P. O'Connor (Chairman), Harris Moreno (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Harris, Beale, Burke, Thomas, Brookins, Zalewski, Solis, Suarez, MeHrAustin, Colon, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Silverstein.

16. COMMITTEE ON ZONING, LANDMARKS AND BUILDING STANDARDS.

Solis (Chairman), Brookins (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Harris, Burke, Foulkes, Thomas, Burnett, Graham, Suarez, MeUr Austin, Colon, Cullerton, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Cappleman, Pawar.

SECTION II. The City Council hereby accepts the resignation of Alderman Michelle Harris from her position of President Pro Tempore of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2011 -2015 term.

SECTION III. Alderman Margaret Laurino is elected President Pro Tempore of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the remainder of the 2011 - 2015 term, effective immediately.

Edward M. Burke Alderman, 14th Ward