

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: A2014-95, Version: 1

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR
CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

October 8, 2014

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed as members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2016: Homer H. Bryant, Kevin Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Sheila O'Grady, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman, Ernest C. Wong, and Baraka de Soleil.

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

Mayor

Very truly yours,

JOSEPH A. MOORE

Alderman. 49th Ward 7356 North Greenview Avenue Chicago, Illinois 60626 telephone 773-338-5796 ward49@cityofchicago org www.ward49.com http://www.ward49.com

CITY COUNCIL

File #: A2014-95, Version: 1

CITY OF CHICAGO COUNCIL CHAMBER

City Hall, Room 300 121 North LaSalle Street Chicago. Illinois 60602 Telephone 312-744-3067

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION Chairman

Budget and Government Operations

Committees, Rules and Ethics

Finance

Health and Environmental Protection

Human Relations

November 5, 2014

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Special Events Cultural Affairs and Recreation, for which a meeting was held on November 3, 2014, having had under consideration the reappointment introduced by Mayor Rahm Emanuel on October 8, 2014, this being the reappointment of Homer H. Bryant, Kevin Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Sheila O'Grady, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman, Ernest C. Wong and Baraka de Soleil, begs leave to recommend that Your Honorable Body Approve said appointment transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a via voce vote of all committee members present with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted, Joseph A. Moore, Cha rman ommittee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs and Recreation