

## Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

### **Legislation Text**

File #: A2014-114, Version: 1

#### CHICAGO January 21, 2015

To the President and Members of the City Council:

#### Your Committee on Finance having had under consideration

A communication recommending the reappointments of Diane M. Brown, Martha B. Peters and Lynn A. Small as members of Special Service Area Number 42, the 71<sup>st</sup>/Stony Island Commission.

A2014-114

Having had the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that your Honorable Body pass the proposed Communication Transmitted Herewith

This recommendation was concurred in by of members of the committee with

Respectfully submitted

Chairman

<b>File</b>	#:	A201	14-1	14,	Version:	1
-------------	----	------	------	-----	----------	---

#### OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL MAYOR

December 10,2014

# TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

#### Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed Diane M. Brown, Martha B. Peters and Lynn A. Small as members of Special Service Area No. 42, the 71<sup>sl</sup>/Slony Island Commission, for terms effective immediately and expiring April 11, 2016.

Your favorable consideration of this appointment will be appreciated.

Mayor

Very truly yours,