

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: A2015-103, Version: 1

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR
CITY OF CHICAGO

RAHM EMANUEL July 27, 2015

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have appointed the following individuals as voting members of the Board of Directors of the Chicago Infrastructure Trust for three-year terms, effective August 1, 2015:

Treasurer Kurt A. Summers, Jr. to succeed James A. Bell, who has resigned;

Debra A. Cafaro to succeed Diana S. Ferguson, whose term has expired;

Alderman Matthew J. O'Shea to succeed John A. Pope, whose term has expired;

Miguel Zarate, to succeed David H. Hoffman, whose term has expired;

Carl G. Lingenfelter; and

Kym M. Hubbard. Mayor

I have reappointed Jorge Ramirez for a new three-year term, effective August 1, 2015. Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

File #: A2015-103. Version: 1	File	#:	A201	5-103	Version:	1
-------------------------------	------	----	------	-------	----------	---

CHICAGO July 29, 2015

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Finance having had under consideration

A communication recommending the proposed appointments of City Treasurer Kurt A. Summers, Jr., Debra A. Cafaro, Aldennan Matthew J. O'Shea, Miguel Zarate, Carl G. Lingenfelter, and Kym M. Hubbard and the proposed reappointment of Jorge Ramirez as members of the Board of Directors of the Chicago Infrastructure Trust.

Direct Introduction

Having had the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that your Honorable Body pass the proposed Communication Transmitted Herewith

This recommendation was concurred in by of members of the committee with dissenting vote(s)

(a (viva voce vote

Chairman

Respectfully submitted