

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: R2016-278, Version: 1

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

The resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2015 - 2019 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

1. **COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.**

Zalewski (Chairman), Pawar Sposato (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Curtis, Cochran, Brookins, Solis, Maldonado, Reboyras, Austin, Villegas, Mitts, O'Connor, Napolitano, Arena.

2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Ervin (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell. Harris, Beale, Cardenas, Quinn, Lopez, Burke, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Scott Jr., Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, MeHy Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, O'Connor, Reilly, Tunney, Cappleman, Pawar, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

3. **COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.**

Harris (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Quinn (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, Dowell, Burns, King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Lopez, Foulkes, D. Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Scott Jr., Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Mell, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, O'Connor, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman, Pawar, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

4. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Brookins Moreno (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Moreno,- Mitchell, Thompson,-Foulkes, D. Moore, Cochran, Brookins, Zalewski, Scott Jr., Ervin, Santiago, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, O'Connor, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Pawar.

5. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Bums Brookins (Chairman), Smith (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Sawyer, Beale, Garza, Cardenas, Lopez, O'Shea, Munoz, Scott Jr., Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Sposato, O'Connor, Arena, Osterman, J. Moore.

6. **COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.**

Page 1 of 3

Burke (Chairman), O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Foulkes, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Arena, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

7. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION.

Cardenas (Chairman), Osterman (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, King, Hairston, Mitchell, Foulkes, Cochran, Zalewski, Burnett, Reboyras, Mell, Austin, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Tunney, Cappleman, J. Moore.

8. COMMITTEE ON HOUSING AND REAL ESTATE.

J. Moore (Chairman), Dowell Mitchell (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Burns, King, Mitchell, Harris, Garza, Cardenas, Lopez, D. Moore, Scott Jr., Burnett, Reboyras, Mell, Austin, Cappleman, Pawar.

9. **COMMITTEE ON HUMAN RELATIONS.**

Moreno Dowell (Chairman), Ervin (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Sawyer, Garza, Thompson, Foulkes, D. Moore, Munoz, Solis, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Napolitano, Smith, J. Moore.

10. COMMITTEE ON LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION.

Mitts (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Quinn, D. Moore, O'Shea, Cochran, Scott Jr., Maldonado, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman.

11. COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY.

Reboyras (Chairman), Cochran (Vice-Chairman), Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Thompson, Burke, O'Shea, Munoz, Solis, Burnett, Taliaferro, Austin, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Pawar, Osterman, Silverstein.

12. COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION.

Tunney (Chairman), Sawyer (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, Hairston, Garza, Thompson, Quinn, Curtis, Scott Jr., Burnett, Santiago, Waguespack, Rosa, Sposato, Smith, Arena, Pawar, J. Moore, Silverstein.

13. COMMITTEE ON PEDESTRIAN AND TRAFFIC SAFETY.

Burnett (Chairman), Mell (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Burns, King, Sawyer, Quinn, Lop&g? Curtis, Brookins, Ervin, Taliaferro, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Napolitano, Cappleman, Silverstein. ■

14. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

Page 2 of 3

Beale (Chairman), O'Shea (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Burns, King,-Garza, Quinn, Lopez, Ervin, Taliaferro, Santiago, Mell, Villegas, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith.

COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT.

O'Connor (Chairman), Maldonado (Vice-Chairman), Burns, King, Beale, Burke, Lopez, Curtis, Brookins, Zalewski, Solis, Austin, Rosa, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Silverstein.

File	#:	R201	16-278	Version:	1

16. COMMITTEE ON ZONING, LANDMARKS AND BUILDING STANDARDS.

Solis (Chairman), Cappleman (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Harris, Cardenas, ~T3ftrk§) Foulkes JD. Moore, O'Shea, Brookins, Burnett, Mell, Austin, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Pawar.

'd M. Burke 14th Ward Michelle A. Harris Alderman, 8th Ward