

Legislation Text

File #: SR2018-730, Version: 1

RESOLUTION AS AMENDED

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

The resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2015 - 2019 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

1. COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.

Zalewski O'Shea (Chairman), Sposato Villegas (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Curtis, Cochran, Brookins, Solis, Maldonado, Reboyras, Austin, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, O'Connor, Napolitano, Arena.

2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Ervin (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Dowell, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski Tabares, Scott Jr., Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, O'Connor, Reilly, Tunney, Cappleman, Pawar, J. Moore, Silverstein.

3. COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.

Harris (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Quinn (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, Dowell, King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Lopez, Foulkes, D. Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski Tabares, Scott Jr., Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Mell, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, O'Connor, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman, Pawar, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

4. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Moreno (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Mitchell, Thompson, Foulkes, D. Moore, Cochran, Brookins, Zalewski Tabares, Scott Jr., Ervin, Santiago, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, O'Connor, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Pawar.

5. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Brookins (Chairman), Smith (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Sawyer, Beale, Garza, Cardenas, Lopez, O'Shea, Munoz, Scott Jr., Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, O'Connor, Arena,

Osterman, J. Moore.

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.

Burke (Chairman), O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Foulkes, Curtis, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski Scott Jr., Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Mitts, Sposato, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Arena, Osterman, J. Moore, Silverstein.

7. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION.

Cardenas (Chairman), Osterman (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, King, Hairston, Foulkes, Cochran, Zalewski Tabares, Burnett, Reboyras, Mell, Austin, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Tunney, Cappleman, J. Moore.

8. COMMITTEE ON HOUSING AND REAL ESTATE.

J. Moore (Chairman), Mitchell (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, King, Garza, Cardenas, Lopez, D. Moore, Scott Jr., Burnett, Reboyras, Mell, Austin, Cappleman, Pawar.

9. COMMITTEE ON HUMAN RELATIONS.

Dowell (Chairman), Ervin Lopez (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Sawyer, Garza, Thompson, Foulkes, D. Moore, Munoz, Tabares, Solis, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Santiago, Waguespack, Napolitano, Smith, J. Moore.

10. COMMITTEE ON LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION.

Mitts (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Quinn, D. Moore, O'Shea, Cochran, Scott Jr., Maldonado, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappleman.

11. **COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY.**

Reboyras (Chairman), Cochran (Vice-Chairman), Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Thompson, Burke, O'Shea, Munoz, Solis, Burnett, Taliaferro, Austin, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Smith, Pawar, Osterman, Silverstein.

12. COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION.

Tunney (Chairman), Sawyer (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Hopkins, Hairston, Garza, Thompson, Quinn, Curtis, Tabares, Scott Jr., Burnett, Santiago, Waguespack, Rosa, Sposato, Smith, Arena, Pawar, J. Moore, Silverstein.

13. COMMITTEE ON PEDESTRIAN AND TRAFFIC SAFETY.

Burnett (Chairman), Mell (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, King, Sawyer, Quinn, Curtis, Brookins, Ervin, Taliaferro, Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Napolitano, Cappleman, Silverstein.

14. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

Beale (Chairman), O'Shea Curtis (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, King, Garza, Quinn, Lopez, Ervin, Taliaferro, Santiago, Mell, Villegas, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith.

15. COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT.

O'Connor (Chairman), Maldonado (Vice-Chairman), King, Beale, Burke, Lopez, Curtis, Brookins, Zalewski Tabares, Solis, Austin, Rosa, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Silverstein.

16. COMMITTEE ON ZONING, LANDMARKS AND BUILDING STANDARDS.

Solis (Chairman), Cappleman (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Harris, Cardenas, Burke, Lopez, Foulkes, D. Moore, O'Shea, Brookins, Burnett, Mell, Austin, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Pawar.