

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: R2019-330, Version: 1

•19MfW22 AM 11= 28
-:";!■ h ii"'r Or T'rit-

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, On May 17, 2019, thirteen senior citizens were awarded the Golden Spirit Award; and

WHEREAS, The Chicago City Council has been informed of this special occasion by Alderman Marty Quinn; and

WHEREAS, Delia Brady, Jcannette Buchanan, Maria Castaneda, Edmundo & Genoveva Chavarria, Nun/io Deceio, William Kuda, Ana Lapp, Joan Lycardi, Antonio & Sara Mora, Arlene Merda -Scaletta, and Roberta Warren were the recipients of Golden Spirit Award; and

WHEREAS, Speaker Michael J. Madigan and Alderman Marty Quinn host an annual Senior Celebration to celebrate the contributions that senior citizens have made toward improving our society and to show appreciation to senior citizens for their contributions to our community; and

WHEREAS, The Golden Spirit Award winners are excellent examples of hard work, dedication and generosity and offer a reminder to younger generations to engage in their community, therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, That we, the Mayor and members of the Chicago City Council gathered here this twenty-ninth day of May, 2019, do hereby congratulate the Golden Spirit Award Winners on their retirement and wish them many years of happiness; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to the Golden Spirit Award Winners.

MartJJJJuitfn Alderm'an, 13 th Ward