

Legislation Text

File #: R2019-345, Version: 1

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO, That the following shall be the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen, and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2019 - 2023 term:

1. **Committee on Aviation**

O'Shea (Chairman), Curtis (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Hairston, Quinn, Lopez, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Mitts, Maldonado, Burnett, Reboyras, Austin, Villegas, Sposato, Nugent, Napolitano, Gardiner.

2. Committee on Budget and Government Operations

Dowell (Chairman), Silverstein (Vice-Chairman), King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Cappleman, Osterman.

3. Committee on Committees and Rules

Harris (Chairman), Napolitano (Vice-Chairman), O'Shea (Vice-Chairman), Villegas (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, King, Hairston, Sawyer, Mitchell, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Coleman, Moore, Curtis, Taylor, Brookins, Rodriguez, Tabares, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Mitts, Sposato, Nugent, Vasquez, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Osterman, Hadden, Silverstein.

4. Committee on Contracting Oversight and Equity

Austin (Chairman), Moore (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Dowell, King, Sawyer, Cardenas, Lopez, Taylor, Rodriguez, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Burnett, Ervin, Reboyras, Cardona, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Vasquez.

5. Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

Villegas (Chairman), Mitchell (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Harris, Beale, Cardenas, Lopez, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Reboyras, Mitts, Sposato, Vasquez, Reilly, Tunney, Hadden.

6. **Committee on Education and Child Development**

Scott (Chairman), King (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Harris, Beale, Sadlowski-Garza, Quinn, Burke, Coleman, Taylor, Tabares, O'Shea, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Austin, Sposato, Cappleman, Osterman, Silverstein.

1

7. Committee on Ethics and Government Oversight

Smith (Chairman), Martin (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Hairston, Sadlowski-Garza, Curtis, Taylor, Scott, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez, Reilly, Cappleman, Hadden, Nugent, Thompson.

8. Committee on Environmental Protection and Energy

Cardenas (Chairman), Nugent (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, Dowell, Sadlowski-Garza, Thompson, Burke, Taylor, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Reilly, Smith, Cappleman, Martin, Hadden.

9. **Committee on Finance**

Waguespack (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Dowell, King, Sawyer, Mitchell, Harris, Beale, Sadlowski -Garza, Thompson, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Lopez, Moore, Curtis, O'Shea, Brookins, Tabares, Scott, Burnett, Ervin, Taliaferro, Reboyras, Austin, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Osterman, Silverstein.

10. Committee on Housing and Real Estate

Osterman (Chairman), Burnett (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Dowell, King, Mitchell, Harris, Quinn, Lopez, Moore, Rodriguez, Sigcho-Lopez, Maldonado, Waguespack, Napolitano, Cappleman, Martin, Hadden.

11. **Committee on Human Relations and Health**

Sawyer (Chairman), Cappleman (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Harris, Sadlowski-Garza, Coleman, O'Shea, Tabares, Sigcho -Lopez, Cardona, Waguespack, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez, Smith, Martin, Osterman, Hadden.

12. Committee on License and Consumer Protection

Mitts (Chairman), Hopkins (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, Cardenas, Coleman, Moore, Scott, Ervin, Taliaferro, Villegas, Sposato, Napolitano, Smith, Tunney, Gardiner, Cappleman, Martin, Silverstein.

13. Committee on Public Safety

Taliaferro (Chairman), Osterman (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Mitchell, Thompson, Lopez, Curtis, Scott, Ervin, Reboyras, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Smith, Nugent, Tunney, Gardiner, Martin, Silverstein.

14. Committee on Special Events, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation

Sposato (Chairman), Vasquez (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, King, Sadlowski-Garza, Rodriguez, Tabares, Taliaferro, Cardona, Nugent, Tunney, Gardiner, Martin, Osterman, Hadden. Silverstein.

2

15. Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety

Burnett (Chairman), Maldonado (Vice-Chairman), LaSpata, Hopkins, King, Beale, Cardenas, Quinn, Burke, Coleman,

File #: R2019-345, Version: 1

Moore, Sigcho-Lopez, Cardona, Rodriguez-Sanchez, Vasquez.

16. Committee on Transportation and Public Way

Brookins (Chairman), Rodriguez (Vice-Chairman), King, Harris, Thompson, Burke, Moore, Curtis, Taylor, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez, Reboyras, Waguespack, Austin, Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez.

17. **Committee on Workforce Development**

Sadlowski-Garza (Chairman), Ervin (Vice-Chairman), Beale, Thompson, Quinn, Lopez, Curtis, Brookins, Rodriguez, Burnett, Taliaferro, Ramirez-Rosa, Villegas, Mitts, Sposato, Napolitano, Reilly, Tunney.

18. Committee on Zoning, Landmarks, and Building Standards

Tunney (Chairman), Reboyras (Vice-Chairman), Hopkins, Dowell, Sawyer, Beale, Lopez, Moore, Rodriguez, Sigcho-Lopez, Burnett, Cardona, Waguespack, Austin, Villegas, Reilly, Cappleman, Osterman, Hadden.

Michelle A. Harris Alderman, 8th Ward

3