

## Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

## Legislation Text

File #: SO2021-213, Version: 1

## **LOADING ZONES**

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

SECTION 1. Pursuantto Title 9, Chapter 64, Section 160, of the Municipal Code of Chicago, the following locations are hereby designated as Loading Zones for the distances specified, during the hours specified:

| WARD | LOADING ZONES / STANDING ZONES:  |
|------|--|
| 14   | 5050 South Archer Avenue; Repeal Ordinance Passed on 10/16/2019, Journal page 7321 which reads:5050 South Archer Avenue, No Parking Loading Zone, 7:00am to 9:00am, Monday through Friday (Public Benefit) [02019-8578]  |
| 27   | 113 West Division Street 20 feet thereof; 9:00am to 3:00pm, Monday through Friday, 15-Minute Standing Zone [O2021-4]   |
| 30   | North Cicero Avenue from West Belmont Avenue from a point 280 feet to a point 335 feet thereof; No Parking Loading Zone, 9:00am to 9:00pm, Monday through Saturday and 6:00am to 5:00pm, Sunday, Public Benefit THIS IS BEING CHANGED FROM PRIVATE TO PUBLIC"[O2020-268] |
| 39   | 6201 North La Crosse Avenue (on Hiawatha Avenue side) beginning at the first alley West of North Cicero Avenue to North La Crosse Avenue, No Parking Tow Zone, All Times, All Days. [02020-5153]20-03357424"   |

SECTION 2. This ordinance shall take effect and be in force here in after its passage and publication. CHICAGO, JANUARY 27, 2021

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety, to which were referred ordinance(s) and/or order(s) to establish and/or amend Loading Zones / Standing Zones on portions of sundry streets, begs leave to recommend that Your Honorable Body DO PASS the proposed substitute ordinance(s) and/or order(s) submitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by all members of the Committee present, with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted,

File #: SO2021-213, Version: 1

Walter Burnett, Jr. Chairman, Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety