

## Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

## **Legislation Text**

File #: R2022-677, Version: 1

Chicago City Council June 22, 2022

## RESOLUTION HONORING THE CHICAGO LATINO CAUCUS FOUNDATION LEADERSHIP ACADEMY FELLOWS - CLASS OF 2022

WHEREAS, The Chicago City Council Latino Caucus strives to improve the quality of life for Latino families in the City of Chicago by assuring the Latino community's best interests are represented in City Council; and

WHEREAS, The Chicago City Council Latino Caucus greatly focuses on the importance of parity and equity in the Latino community; and

WHEREAS, The Chicago City Council Latino Caucus formed the Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation to support the advancement of the Latino community through scholarships and professional development for civic minded Latino professionals; and

WHEREAS, The Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation formed the Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation Leadership Academy committed to developing the next generation of Latino leaders in Chicago by promoting professional development and civic engagement to create a much-needed talent pipeline to fulfill leadership gaps in both the public and private sectors; and

WHEREAS, The Leadership Academy Class of 2022, consisting of 24 Fellows, completed a six-month curriculum encouraging upward mobilization to executive level roles within their respective industries; and

WHEREAS, The board members of the Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation would like to celebrate the Leadership Academy Fellows ofthis prestigious commemoration and remind each one of them that all of Chicago is proud of their hard work and is looking forward to sharing in their success; and, now, therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, That we, the Mayor and Members ofthe City Council ofthe City of Chicago gathered here on this 22nd day of June 2022, do hereby congratulate the Class of 2022 Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation Leadership Academy Fellows: Sharon Aguilera, Cristina Botero, Martin Burciaga, Judith Camacho-Campbell, Miguel Carbajal, Teresa Contreras, Marisol Coronel, Luis Cruz, Ruth Cruz, Patricia Flores, Alex Garcia, Jazmin Garcia, Eddie Guillen, Jeylu Gutierrez, Claudia Guzman, Jasmine Hernandez, Arielle Maffei, Greg Martinez, Rey Raigoza, Margarita Reina, Daniel Robles, Jose Sanchez Molina, Gina Santana, and Rogelio Villa; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be presented to each of these exemplary Fellows as a token of our respect and of our best wishes for a successful and prosperous future.

Gilbert Villegas Alderman, 36<sup>th</sup> Ward Chair, Chicago City Council Latino Caucus