

## Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

## **Legislation Text**

File #: O2023-900, Version: 1

## **ORDINANCE**

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

SECTION 1. Section 17-7-0572 of the Municipal Code of Chicago is hereby amended by deleting Figure 17-7-0570, deleting the language stricken, and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

17-7-0572 Boundaries. Additional Dwelling Unit-Allowed Areas are defined and identified, as follows:

North Zone is bounded by Devon, the lakefront, Lawrence, Clarendon, Halsted, Diversey, Lincoln, Belmont, Western, Diversey, California, Fullerton, Western, North, Ashland, Eisenhower Expressway, Sacramento, Fulton, Damen, Chicago, Western, Hirsch, Rockwell, North, Sacramento, Bloomingdale, Kedzie, Palmer, Kostner, Fullerton, Central Park, Belle Plaine, Ridgeway, Berteau, Hamlin, Cullom, Avers, Montrose, Pulaski, Wilson, the alley east of Pulaski, the alley south of Lawrence, Pulaski, the alley north of Lawrence, Avers, Ainslie, Lawndale, Argyle the North Branch of Chioago River, Spaulding, Carmen, Kedzie, Foster, the North Shore Channel, Peterson, California, Granville, and Seeley.

Northwest Zone is bounded by the Eisenhower Expressway, Sacramento, Fulton, Damen, Chicago, Western, Hirsch, Rockwell, North, Sacramento, Bloomingdale, Kedzie, Palmer, Kostner, Fullerton, Central Park, Belle Plaine, Lawndale, Montrose, Harding, Lawrence, Kedzie, Elston, California, Fullerton, Western, North, and Ashland.

West Zone is bounded by the Eisenhower Expressway, Homan, the South Branch ofthe Chicago River, and 4600 West.

South Zone is bounded by Cicero, 7500 South, Kedzie, 71st St., Halsted, 63rd St., 600 West, 47th St., King, 60th St., Dorchester, 65th St., Cottage Grove, 67th St., the Dan Ryan Expressway, 95th St., Ashland, and 87th St.