

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: SO2023-1532, Version: 1

RESIDENTIAL PERMIT PARKING ZONES

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO:

SECTION 1. Pursuant to Title 9, Chapter 64, Section 090, of the Municipal Code of Chicago, portions of the below named streets are hereby designated as Residential Permit Parking Zones, for the following locations:

WARD	RESIDENTIAL PERMIT PARKING ZONES:
7	8401-8451 South Phillips Avenue (east side); Residential Permit Parking Zone 2394 [02023-877]
25	713 -730 West 19th Place (south and west side), Residential Permit Parking Zone 2391, All Times, All Days[O2023-1363]
25	South May Street (north and south) between West" 19th Street and West Cullerton Street, Residential Permit Parking Zone 2392 [02023-1366]
33	3900-3999 North Whipple Street (east and west); Residential Permit Parking Zone 2395, All Times, All Days [Or2023-42]
38	3914-3942 North Plainfield Avenue (West Side) and 3901-3940 North Plainfield Avenue (East Side) from West Byron Street to the first alley north thereof, Residential Permit Parking Zone 2393, All times, All Day, [02023-1207]
40	2515-2407 West Berwyn Avenue, 5254-5238 North Campbell Avenue, 2439-2413 West Farragut Avenue; Residential Permit Parking Zone 43 [02023-1185]
50	3053-3069 West Ardmore Avenue (south side); Residential Permit Parking Zone 281, All Times, All Days [02023-1156]

SECTION 2. This ordinance shall take effect and be in force here in after its passage and publication. CHICAGO, APRIL 19, 2023

To the President and Members of the City Council:

Your Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety, to which were referred proposed ordinance(s) and/or order

File #: SO2023-1532, Version: 1

(s) to establish and/or amend Residential Permit Parking Zones on portions of sundry streets, begs leave to recommend that Your Honorable Body DO PASS the proposed substitute ordinance(s) and/or order(s) submitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by all members of the Committee present, with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted, Walter Burnett, Jr. Chairman, Committee on Pedestrian and Traffic Safety