

# Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

# Legislation Text

File #: R2011-69, Version: 1

#### RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED, That the resolution identifying the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and members on standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2007-2011 term is hereby amended by deleting the language struck through and by inserting the language underscored, as follows:

#### 1. COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.

Levar (Chairman), Zalewski (Vice-Chairman), Lyle, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Burke, Lane, Cochran, Solis, <del>L~.</del> <del>Smith,</del> Suarez, Rice, Mitts, Allen, Doherty.

#### 2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Levar (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Lyle, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Burke, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, Cochran, Brookins, Muhoz, Zalewski, Solis, Burnett, E. Smith, Reboyras, Suarez, Mell, Mitts, Allen, Laurino, O'Connor, Doherty, Daley, Tunney, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

#### 3. COMMITTEE ON BUILDINGS.

Stone (Chairman), Pope (Vice-Chairman), Hairston, Foulkes, Thomas, Burnett, <del>L~. Smith, Ervin, Reboyras, Suarez, Afterer Cullerton. Laurino, Reilly, Shiller, M. Smith.</del>

#### 4. COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.

Mell (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Preckwinkie, Newsome, Hairston, Lyle, Jackson, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Dixon, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, E. Smith, Ervin. Graham, Reboyras, Waguespack, Colon, Rice, Mitts, Atiem Cullerton, Laurino, O'Connor, Doherty, Reilly, Daley, Tunney, Levar, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

# 5. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Laurino (Chairman), Zalewski (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Newsome, Jackson, Foulkes, <del>Lane,</del> Rugai, Maldonado, Ervin, Colon, Rice, <del>Mitts, Allen,</del> Cullerton, Daley, Tunney.

## 6. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Thomas (Chairman), Solis (Vice-Chairman), Jackson, Beale, Cardenas, Lane, Muhoz, Dixon, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Laurino, O'Connor, <del>Tunney</del>.
Page 1 of 3

#### COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND PUBLIC UTILITIES.

Rugai (Chairman), Mitts (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, <del>Preckwinkie, Newsome, Hairston, Beale, Pope, Burke, Thompson, Zalewski, Maldonado, Austin, Moore.</del>

#### 8. COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.

Burke (Chairman), O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Preekwinkie, Hairston, Lyle, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Olivo, Foulkes, Thomas, Lane, Rugai, Brookins, Muhoz, Zalewski, Solis, Burnett, L~. Smith, Reboyras, Suarez, Mell, Austin, Colon, Mitts, Allen, Laurino, Doherty, Daley, Tunney, Levar, Shiller, Schulter, M. Smith, Moore, Stone.

#### 9. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH.

L~. Smith Balcer (Chairman), Cardenas (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Harris, Thompson, Dixon, Burnett, Mell, Austin, Colon, Reilly, Shiller, Moore.

#### 10. COMMITTEE ON HISTORICAL LANDMARK PRESERVATION.

Mitts (Chairman), Daley (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Preckwinkie, Newsome, Foulkes, Thompson, Rugai, Brookins, Colon, Cullerton, Doherty, M. Smith, Moore, Stone. (Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

### 14. COMMITTEE ON PARKS AND RECREATION.

M. Smith (Chairman), Balcer (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Preckwinkie, Newsome, Hairston, Lyle, Foulkes,

#### File #: R2011-69, Version: 1

Thompson, Lane, Cochran, Muhoz, Ervin, Rice, Daley, Schulter.

# 15. COMMITTEE ON POLICE AND FIRE.

Beafe Harris (Chairman), Balcer (Vice-Chairman), Hafffsr Beale, Pope, Burke, Lane, Rugai, Solis, Burnett, Reboyras, Austin, Mitts, Laurino, Levar.

(Omitted text is not affected by this resolution)

#### 18. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

AHeft Beale (Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Bea+e, <del>Balcer,</del> Rugai, Cochran, Maldonado, Graham, Reboyras, Cullerton, Doherty, Reilly, Levar, Schulter. Page 2 of 3

#### **COMMITTEE ON ZONING.**

Solis (Chairman), Daley (Vice-Chairman), Harris, Olivo, Burke, Thomas, <del>C. Smith, Brookins, Suarez, Austin, Colon, Allen, Laurino, Tunney, Schulter, Stone.</del>

Page 3 of 3