

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: A2011-18, Version: 1

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

CITY OF CHICAGO

RICHARD M. DALEY

MAYOR

February 9,2011

TO THE HONORABLE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I have reappointed Patricia Abrams, Alicia M. Berg, Guacolda E. Reyes, Ernest R. Sawyer, Joseph A. Williams, and Marva E. Williams as members of the Chicago Community Land Trust Board of Directors, for terms effective immediately and expiring February 1, 2013.

Your favorable consideration of these appointments will be appreciated.

CITY COUNCIL - City of Chicago City Hall, Room 200 121 North LaSalle Street Chicago, Illinois 60602 Telephone: (312) 744-6102 Fax: (312) 744-0770

RAY SUAREZ

Alderman, 31st Ward

4502 West Fullerton Avenue

Chicago, Illinois 60639 Telephone: (773) 276-9100 Fax: (773) 276-2596

E-Mail: rsuarez@cityofchicago.org <mailto:rsuarez@cityofchicago.org>Committee Memberships:

Housing and Real Estate (Chairman)

Committees, Rules and Ethics (Vice-Chairman)

File #: A2011-18, Version: 1 Transportation and Public Way (Vice-Chairman) Aviation Budget and Government Operations Buildings Finance Zoning

March 9, 2011 CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

TO THE PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Your Committee on Housing and Real Estate which was referred a communication by the Honorable Richard M. Daley, Mayor, reappointing as members of the Chicago Community Land Trust Board of Directors, for terms effective immediately and expiring on February 1, 2013:

- Patricia Abrams
- Alicia M. Berg
- Guacolda E. Reyes
- Ernest R. Sawyer
- Joseph A. Williams
- Marva E. Williams

Having the same under advisement, begs leave to report and recommend that Your Honorable Body Pass the proposed communication transmitted herewith.

This recommendation was concurred in by a vote of the members of the committee present with no dissenting votes.

Respectfully submitted,

(signed)

Ray Suari