

Legislation Text

File #: F2011-61, Version: 1

Commissioners Langdon D. Neal, Chairman Richard A. COWeil, Secretary/Commissioner Marisel A. Hernandez, commissioner Lance Gough, Executive Director

Board of Election Commissioners

BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS FOR THE CITY OF CHICAGO TABULATED STATEMENT OF THE RETURNS AND PROCLAMATION OF THE RESULTS OF THE CANVASS OF THE ELECTION RETURNS FOR THE SUPPLEMENTARY ALDERMANIC ELECTIONS **HELD IN** WARDS 6, 15, 16, 17, 20, 24, 25, 36, 38, 41, 43, 45, 46 AND 50 IN THE CITY OF CHICAGO ON APRIL 5, 2011 69 West Washington, Suites 600/800, Chicago IL 60602 * 1.312.269.7900 * fax 1.312.263.3649 * tty 1.312.269.0027 chicagoelections.com <http://chicagoelections.com> tAt email: cboe@chicagoelections.com <mailto:cboe@chicagoelections.com> PROCLAMATION Chicago Supplementary Aldermanic Election April 5, 2011 STATISTICS District **Ballots Cast** 6th Ward 15th Ward 16th Ward 17th Ward 20th Ward 24th Ward 25th Ward 36th Ward 38th Ward 41st Ward 43rd Ward 45th Ward 46th Ward 50th Ward 10,129 3,558 3,660 6,075 4,528 5,509 7,299 10,079 7,883 14,474 9,656 12,149 9,976 9,716 City of Chicago 114,691 PROCLAMATION Chicago Supplementary Aldermanic Election April 5, 2011 STATISTICS 6th Ward 15th Ward 16th Ward 17th Ward 20th Ward 24th Ward 25th Ward 36th Ward 38th Ward 41st Ward 43rd Ward 45th Ward 46th Ward 50th Ward 64 52 44 64 50 56 31 55 53 57 59 53 47 45 Precincts Precin Reported: Report " PROCLAMATION Page 3 of 4 Supplementary Aldermanic Election April 5,2011 Summary Report Chicago Official **Registration & Turnout** Registration Turnout Total Registration and Turnout 409,707 114,691 27.99% Contests Alderman 6th Ward RODERICK T. SAWYER FREDDRENNA M. LYLE Alderman 15th Ward TONI L. FOULKES RAYMOND A. LOPEZ Alderman 16th Ward

JOANN THOMPSON HAL E. BASKIN Alderman 17th Ward LATASHA R. THOMAS DAVID H. MOORE Alderman 20th Ward WILLIE B. COCHRAN CHE "RHYMEFEST" SMITH Alderman 24th Ward MICHAEL D. CHANDLER SHARON DENISE DIXON Alderman 25th Ward CUAHUTEMOC MORFIN DANIEL "DANNY" SOLIS Alderman 36th Ward NICHOLAS SPOSATO JOHN A. RICE 64 of 64 precincts counted Total 52 of 52 precincts counted Total 44 of 44 precincts counted Total 64 of 64 precincts counted Total 50 of 50 precincts counted Total 56 of 56 precincts counted Total 31 of 31 precincts counted Total 55 of 55 precincts counted Total 5,109 5,005 10,114 2,437 1,113 3,550 2,062 1,592 3,654 3,192 2,871 6,063 2,428 2,090 4,518 3,314 2,176 5,490 3,321 3,970 7,291 5,651 4,423 10,074 100.00% 50.51% 49.49% 100.00% 68.65% 31.35% 100.00% 56.43% 43.57% 100.00% 52.65% 47.35% 100.00% 53.74% 46.26% $100.00\%\ 60.36\%\ 39.64\%$ 100.00% 45.55% 54.45% 100.00% 56.09% 43.91% PROCLAMATION Page 4 of 4 Alderman 38th Ward TIMOTHY M. CULLERTON TOM CARAVETTE Alderman 41st Ward MARY O'CONNOR MAURITA E. GAVIN Alderman 43rd Ward TIM EGAN MICHELE SMITH Alderman 45th Ward JOHN GARRIDO JOHN ARENA Alderman 46th Ward MARY ANNE "MOLLY" PHELAN JAMES CAPPLEMAN Alderman 50th Ward BERNARD L. STONE DEBRA L. SILVERSTEIN 53 of 53 precincts counted Total 57 of 57 precincts counted Total 59 of 59 precincts counted Total 53 of 53 precincts counted Total 47 of 47 precincts counted Total 45 of 45 precincts counted Total 4,761 3,119 7,880 7,354 7,104 14,458 4,697 4,947 9,644 6,053 6,083 12,136 4,440 5,527 9,967 3,746 5,952 9,698 100.00% 60.42% 39.58% 100.00% 50.86% 49.14% 100.00% 48.70% 51.30% 100.00% 49.88% 50.12% 100.00% 44.55% 55.45% 100.00% 38.63% 61.37% Langdon D. Neal, Chairman Richard A. Cowen, Secretary/Commissioner Marisel A. Hernandez, Commissioner

Commissioners

STATE OF ILLINOIS)) SS COUNTY OF COOK)

We, the undersigned Commissioners of the Board of Election Commissioners for the City of Chicago, do hereby certify and declare that the foregoing is a correct tabulated statement of the returns and proclamation of the results of the canvass of the election returns for each candidate for the offices designated in said statement in each of the precincts in Wards 6, 15, 16, 17, 20, 24, 25, 36, 38, 41, 43, 45, 46 and 50 in the City of Chicago, County of Cook, State of Illinois at the Supplementary Aldermanic Elections held on April 5, 2011 and those candidates receiving the most votes cast for each office are hereby declared elected to such offices. IN TESTIMONY, we hereunto set our hands in the City of Chicago, County of Cook and State of Illinois, thisjay, Thursday, April 21, 2011.

Commissioners, Board of Election Commissioners, City of Chicago

Richard A. Cowen, Secretary-Commissioner

Marisel A. Hernandez, Commissioner

69 West Washington, Suites 600/800, Chicago IL 60602 * 1.312.269.7900 if fax 1.312.263.3649 * tty 1.312.269.0027 chicagoelections.com < http://chicagoelections.com> * email: cboe@chicagoelections.com < mailto:cboe@chicagoelections.com>

Office of the County Clerk David Orr, Cook County Clerk

May 13,2011

Honorable Miguel Del Valle City Clerk of the City of Chicago Room 107-City Hall 121 North LaSalle Street Chicago, Illinois 60602

Dear Clerk Del Valle:

My office has received signed proclamations from Chairman Langdon D. Neal, Commissioner Richard A. Cowen and Commissioner Marisel A. Hernandez of the Board of Election Commissioners of the City of Chicago, dated March 10, 2011 and April 21, 2011, proclaiming the results of the February 22, 2001 Municipal General Election and the April 5, 2011 Supplemental Municipal Election for the City of Chicago, respectively. Listed below are those candidates who were elected to their respective offices at these elections.

Office

Mayor City Clerk City Treasurer <u>Ward</u> 1st 2nd_{3rd} 4th 5th 6th *nth* <u>Name</u> Rahm Emanuel Susana A. Mendoza Stephanie D. Neely <u>Alderman</u>

Proco "Joe" Moreno Bob Fioretti Pat Dowell

William D. "Will" Burns Leslie A. Hairston Roderick T. Sawyer* Sandi Jackson 0 0~^ n' 1 rn C=3 3=» -< .•∎,-0 ~n ~ ~< rn ∎' CT 69 West Washington, 5th Floor, Chicago, Illinois 60602 Voice: Main Office 312-603-5656, Elections 312-603-0906, Ethics & Campaign Disclosure 312-603-0907 Fax: Main Office 312-603-9788, Elections 312-603-9786, Ethics & Campaign Disclosure 312-603-9787 TDD: 312-603-0902, E-Mail: dorr@cookctyclerk.com <mailto:dorr@cookctyclerk.com>; Web: www.cookctyclerk.com <http://www.cookctyclerk.com> 8th Michelle A. Harris 9th Anthony A. Beale 10th John A. Pope 11th James A. Balcer 12th George Cardenas 13th Marty Quinn 14th Edward M. Burke 15th Toni L. Foulkes* 16th Jo Ann Thompson* 17th Latasha R. Thomas* 18th Lona Lane 19th Matthew J. O'Shea 20th Willie B. Cochran* 21st Howard B. Brookins, Jr. 22nd Ricardo Munoz 23rd Michael R. Zalewski 24th Michael D. Chandler* 25th Daniel "Danny" Solis* 26th Roberto Maldonado 27th Walter Burnett, Jr. 28th Jason C.Ervin 29th Deborah L. Graham *30th Ariel E. Rebovras 2- z\$* 31st Regner "Ray" Suarez ojn is ^ 32^{nd} Scott Waguespack f. &TM 33rd Richard F. Mell rJjT c" ^ 34th Carrie M. Austin bf 3'-r% 35th Rey Colon 36th Nicholas Sposato* TM o

37th Emma M. Mitts 38th Timothy M. Cullerton* 39th Margaret Laurino 40th Patrick J. O'Connor 41st Mary O'Connor* 42nd Brendan Reilly 43rd Michele Smith* 44th Thomas M. Tunney 45th John Arena* 46th James Cappleman* 47th Ameya Pawar Harry Osterman Joe Moore Debra L. Silverstein Note: Those candidates elected at the Supplemental Municipal Election are designated by an asterisk (*) next to their names. If you have any questions or need additional information, please call my office at 312-603-0996. Sincerely,

David Orr Cook County Clerk ₩

to