

Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 N. LaSalle St. Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Text

File #: R2011-656, Version: 1

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CHICAGO, That the following shall be the Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and members of standing committees of the City Council of the City of Chicago for the 2011 - 2015 term:

1. COMMITTEE ON AVIATION.

Zalewski (Chairman), Reboyras (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Balcer, Quinn, Burke, Thompson, Cochran, Brookins, Solis, Maldonado, Suarez, Mitts, Cullerton, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Arena.

2. COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS.

Austin (Chairman), Reilly (Vice-Chairman), Dowell, Hairston, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Burke, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Chandler, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Waguespack, Mell, Mitts, Cullerton, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Tunney, Cappleman, Moore.

3. COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES, RULES AND ETHICS.

Mell (Chairman), Burke (Vice-Chairman), Austin (Vice-Chairman), Suarez (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Sawyer, Jackson, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Quinn, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, O'Shea, Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Chandler, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Waguespack, Colon, Sposato, Mitts, Cullerton, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Arena, Cappelman, Pawar, Osterman, Moore, Silverstein.

4. COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT.

Tunney (Chairman), Hairston (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Jackson, Foulkes, Lane, Cochran, Zalewski, Chandler, Maldonado, Ervin, Colon, Mitts, Cullerton, Smith, Arena, Pawar.

5. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT.

Thomas (Chairman), Colon (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Sawyer, Beale, Cardenas, O'Shea, Munoz, Solis, Maldonado, Burnett, Ervin, Waguespack, Laurino, P. O'Connor, M. O'Connor, Osterman.

6. COMMITTEE ON FINANCE.

Burke (Chairman), P. O'Connor (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Dowell, Burns, Hairston, Harris, Beale, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Lane, Page 1 of 3

Cochran, Brookins, Munoz, Zalewski, Solis, Burnett, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Waguespack, Mell, Austin, Colon, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Osterman Moore.

7. COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION.

Cardenas (Chairman), Thompson (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Dowell, Hairston, Jackson, Harris, Pope, Balcer, Cochran, Zalewski, Maldonado, Burnett, Austin, Colon, Mitts, Tunney, Cappelman, Moore.

8. COMMITTEE ON HOUSING AND REAL ESTATE.

Suarez (Chairman), Dowell (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Jackson, Pope, Balcer, Cardenas, Thompson, Lane, Chandler, Reboyras, Waguespack, Mell, Austin, Sposato, Cullerton, M. O'Connor, Cappelman.

9. COMMITTEE ON HUMAN RELATIONS.

Moore (Chairman), Maldonado (Vice-Chairman), Sawyer, Jackson, Pope, Foulkes, Thompson, Thomas, Munoz, Chandler, Solis, Waguespack, Colon, Smith.

10. COMMITTEE ON LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION.

Mitts (Chairman), Reboyras (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Sawyer, Cardenas, Quinn, O'Shea, Cochran, Chandler, Graham, Sposato, M. O'Connor, Tunney, Arena, Cappelman, Silverstein.

11. COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY.

Balcer (Chairman), Cochran (Vice-Chairman), Jackson, Harris, Beale, Pope, Burke, Lane, O'Shea, Solis,

File #: R2011-656, Version: 1

Burnett, Reboyras, Austin, Sposato, Mitts, M. O'Connor, Pawar, Osterman, Silverstein.

12. COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION.

Burnett (Chairman), Lane (Vice-Chairman), Moreno, Fioretti, Hairston, Sawyer, Harris, Quinn, Foulkes, Thomas, Brookins, Graham, Waguespack, Sposato, Smith, Arena, Pawar, Silverstein.

13. COMMITTEE ON PEDESTRIAN AND TRAFFIC SAFETY.

Laurino (Chairman), Graham (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Sawyer, Harris, Balcer, Quinn, Brookins, Munoz, Ervin, Mell, Colon, Mitts, Cappelman, Silverstein.

14. COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WAY.

Beale (Chairman), Pope (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Dowell, Burns, Jackson, Quinn, O'Shea, Maldonado, Ervin, Graham, Reboyras, Suarez, Cullerton, M. O'Connor, Reilly, Smith.

Page 2 of 3

15. COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AND AUDIT.

P. O'Connor (Chairman), Harris (Vice-Chairman), Burns, Beale, Burke, Thomas, Brookins, Zalewski, Solis, Suarez, Meli; Austin, Colon, Mitts, Laurino, Reilly, Smith, Tunney, Silverstein.

16. COMMITTEE ON ZONING, LANDMARKS AND BUILDING STANDARDS.

Solis (Chairman), Brookins (Vice-Chairman), Fioretti, Harris, Burke, Foulkes, Thomas, Graham, Suarez, Mell, Austin, Colon, Cullerton, Laurino, Reilly, Tunney, Cappelman, Pawar.

[Signature pages on following sheets]

Page 3 of 3

Hz.